DALAGUETE-ALCOY-Two neighboring Municipalities: What to see?

in Pinmapple3 years ago (edited)

Color Project School Photo Collage (1).png

Our life will never be functional if we cannot experience the difficulties in life. The pandemic brought so many changes in our respective lives. There are those happy moments turned into sad ones. It was a great test of survival. But if we try to look on the other side, with those restrictions from traveling and gathering it helped our nature to rest from abuse, noise, and waste. It might affect our way of living but it's a good thing that happened to our environment to recharge.

One of my goals here in the Hive community is to encourage everyone not to put high expense in their travels because there are so many beautiful places you need to visit at no cost at all. I could still recall when I took my psychological examination a month ago when I encountered one question asking about if I am the type of person who rather keeps coming back to a place that I used to enjoy with and of course my answer is strongly agreed and that resulted for "contentment"

Now if you are worried about your upcoming expenses because Halloween, Christmas, New Year, Valentine's Day, and Summer vacation are lining up but you still wanted to unwind then you don't have enough budget then give me your time for me to give tips and recommendations. This is no judgment for those people who is fond of traveling and like to go from one place to the other. To clarify, this is for you to spend a little or no cost at all depending on the situation. I suggest you bring your own food if you can to save up which I usually did since I have an inconvenient reaction in my tummy whenever I travel.

249480994_1965586506943156_486795698048235699_n.jpg

Last Friday, my body was about to give up because I was checking outputs for almost a whole day. I tried my best to motivate myself that I can finish it and so I did. I asked a request to my fiance if he can bring me somewhere because I need to free my mind and so my soul. Before we went to sleep. We decided to go to our neighboring municipality which is Alcoy.

We left home around 4:30 in the morning. Since Dalaguete is near to Alcoy so there is no reason for us to get rush and we truly believe that we can see the moment we are waiting for and that is the sunrise. Around that time, there are already stores open but both of us decided to have freshly baked bread.

IMG_6896 (3).jpg


TINGKO BEACH ALCOY,CEBU
Witness this jaw dropping scenery @ 4:50 am


IMG_6903 (2).jpg

IMG_6905 (2).jpg

When we arrived there, this welcomed us. The cloud-like full of pieces of cotton, the orangy sky, and how the light reflects in the water. This kind of setting is what I appreciate the most because just staring at it, it changes my mood and vision in life. It is somehow transferring good energy to me and that is why I wanted to spend most of my weekends mornings like this.

IMG_6909 (2).jpg

I was a bit dismayed because our expectations did not meet. I was waiting for the sun to rise but it seems like the weather is not good at that moment. I can see the opposite island was having a gloomy cloud and for sure it's raining up there but it cannot be the reason to enjoy the rest early morning because there are other options for you to have fun there.

IMG_6917 (2).jpg

A fresh air, waves and sand are my comfort


IMG_6921 (2).jpg

IMG_6925 (2).jpg

Whenever I go here, I always make sure to bring or wear my ready-to-go dip attire. Who else will not love to swim on a crowd-less beach? and not just that one but also its clear and aqua water that will attract you the most. If you are from Cebu City, You can go to Cebu South Bus Terminal and find a bus that will travel to Alcoy. This will cost you 100 pesos plus or 1.9 dollars. It depends on what type of bus you will choose. An air-conditioned or not. Air-conditioned at this time is having a fare of 3.70 dollars. The nearer you are, the lesser fare you will spend. So what are you waiting for? Be the one to experience this. The pictures speak of how magical it is.


IMG_6928 (2).jpg

MANANGGAL IN DALAGUETE, CEBU
A good place to buy fresh caught fish

Weekends are great days to dine with your family or friends. We used to make our Saturday our grilling time. It's becoming a routine for me to prepare grilled foods. The photo above shows you the Dalaguetenons(Residents in Dalaguete) Fishermen's boats as their way to catch fish.


249627336_1857923764410314_1329462889740801895_n.jpg

We went down to see if the fish sellers are ready to sell but the man said that his friends will arrive at 7:00 in the morning and we were there around 5:50 am. I took the opportunity to give you the look of the place so that when you visit here, it will be familiar or easy for you to find out where. The water is clear but it is not a public place for you to swim. There are big rocks and lots of boat standby.

250047813_204129988514612_7067170561002190936_n.jpg

249767245_4873896325974667_403796523135718095_n.jpg


249657901_592071202245261_1041210763497596650_n.jpg

This woman is popular in that place as she has the highest authority on what to sell and how much. We usually call her ate meaning sister. There are only two available there during that time and they are Tamarong or Big eyed scad and Lumayagan or small squids. Since it's been a long time I did not eat Lumayagan so I chose it to be our breakfast meal. Lumayagan is good for soup actually but I just wanted to grill it.

249657895_588902479029272_8270519028911309889_n.jpg

249788562_4413947165362420_5909408494730211360_n.jpg


Here's a picture of mine smiling because I was able to buy it at a low price. She was not supposed to sell it because it was reserved for someone else for about 15 kilos. Since she knows us and used to come there so she still gives a part for us. So if you have the chance to drop by here, Try to buy their fresh-caught fish at a low price compared to the direct market.


Special thanks to @indayclara for the recommendation about the link formatting techniques made by @ybanezkim26 .

Photographed by: @gohenry


[//]:# (!pinmapple 9.683422 lat 123.503151 long d3scr)


Beige Soft Brown Clean Elegant Minimalist Modern About Me Introduction Meet the Team Instagram Post (4 x 2 in) (3 x 1 in).png

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I went to that place a couple of days ago. !discovery 20

Oh really, are you from Cebu sir?

Yes, I am.

Oh. Okay sir . Bisaya ra diay ta ehheehehe 😅


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Hello @missdonna! Your layout is definitely looking good! Keep it up.

encourage everyone not to put high expense in their travels because there are so many beautiful places you need to visit at no cost at all

Hell, yeah! True. I also keep coming to places that are affordable and yet give me peace, contentment and happiness like Moalboal. hehe.

I have been to Dalaguete a couple times as well! The beach are also beautiful from this side of the island.. Tingko beach they call it.

Saw your other posts, it seems like you are enjoying your mountain travels. There's so much more you can visit here in Dalaguete. Let me know :-)

Alright! will sure do!

Okay then. :-)

Alcoy will always have that indigo or cotton candy sky every sunset. Such a beautiful side of the island. Been to Dalaguete Beach Park several times too.

It's definitely amazing. For sure you enjoyed it when you visit here. Thanks for your good comment sir @asasiklause

You can call me Klause. Kagalang-galang ra kaau and Sir. hahahahha.
You're welcome! :)

Hhehhhehehe sensya gyud Klause, I'm used to it mangud. Mag Sir ug Ma'am gyud ko no matter ang status. From what part of Cebu are you from?

Congratulations @missdonna! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 400 comments.
Your next target is to reach 500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Bee ready for the 2nd Hive Power Up Month challenge!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!