You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The view from the Brooklyn Bridge over the skyline of New York and a walk on Brighton Beach

in Pinmapple2 years ago

Think of a man that got so pissed off about waiting that he decided to build a bridge! I had to search for the caisson disease and damn, it sounds awful. Did you count how many bolts that bridge has? 😂

Sort:  

Yes, he must have waited a really long time or been very impatient, but he was full of energy! :D Unfortunately, the disease sounds really bad, at that time you probably didn't really know much about it. Unfortunately I didn't count them, how many do you estimate she has?

I got myself in trouble for that question, because I can't find the answer \o
I only found that the Empire State building used 100,000 rivets so I imagine the bridge might be on that range or more

100,000 rivets sounds a lot, of course it could be that the bridge is in the league. It's always admirable what people have created.