My entry to the "If I had $1000" contest: The Norway of the fjords / Mi entrada al Concurso "Si yo tuviera $1000": La Noruega de los fiordos

in Pinmapple3 years ago (edited)

Dear Hive readers, the celebration period established by the #pinmapple community to celebrate the 1000th edition of #TravelDigest is coming to an end, that's why I wanted to make this publication about The Norway of the Fjords, in the frame of the "If I had $1000" Contest, to accompany until the end this magnificent experience.

Apreciados lectores de Hive, el lapso de celebración que ha establecido la comunidad #pinmapple para celebrar la edición número 1000 del #TravelDigest está llegando a su término, por eso he querido hacer esta publicación sobre La Noruega de los fiordos, en el marco del Concurso "Si yo tuviera $1000", para acompañar hasta el final esta magnífica experiencia.

To know the details of this great traveling party click on this link

Para conocer los detalles de esta gran fiesta viajera hagan clic en este enlace


My entry to the "If I had $1000" contest:
The Norway of the fjords /
Mi entrada al Concurso "Si yo tuviera $1000":
La Noruega de los fiordos

#Aafior.jpg
Fuente

If I had $1000 to travel, I would put it between the pages of a book, put it in my backpack, put it on my back, and even if only with that, I would embark on the exciting adventure of going to see The Norway of the Fjords, which attracts me by its magnetic beauty like a small leaf that dances aimlessly in the cold of the afternoon until it reaches its destination where it will find rest.
Upon arrival, I would climb the icy mountains and from there I would contemplate the waters of the planet that flow before my astonished, moved eyes.

Si yo tuviera $1000 para viajar, los metería entre las páginas de un libro, los guardaría en mi mochila, me la pondría a la espalda, y aunque sea solo con eso me embarcaría en la excitante aventura de ir a conocer La Noruega de los fiordos, que me atraen por su magnética belleza como a una pequeña hoja que danza sin rumbo en el frío de la tarde hasta alcanzar su destino donde habrá de encontrar reposo.
Al llegar, me subiría a las heladas montañas y desde allí contemplaría las aguas del planeta que discurren ante mis ojos atónitos, conmovidos.

#Aafior5.jpg
Fuente

Friedrich Nietzsche said: "He who fights with monsters must be careful not to become a monster himself. And if you look too much into an abyss, the abyss will end up looking into you". This statement of the German philosopher -who ended up becoming an abyss himself- I totally share it.
I feel a magnetic fascination for heights, I love the vertigo of elevations. I could stay there for an indefinite time, seated or standing on the high mountains, watching the boats passing down there as dreams that move away, gradually dissolve and disappear among the mists behind or in front of the new dreams emerging from the waters.

Friedrich Nietzsche dijo: "El que lucha con monstruos debe tener cuidado para no resultar él un monstruo. Y si mucho miras a un abismo, el abismo concluirá por mirar dentro de ti". Este enunciado del filósofo alemán -que acabó convertido él mismo en un abismo- yo lo comparto totalmente.
Siento una fascinación imantada por las alturas, amo el vértigo de las elevaciones. Allí podría estar un tiempo indefinido sentado o de pie sobre las altas montañas, mirando las embarcaciones que pasan allá abajo como sueños que se alejan, paulatinamente se disuelven y desparecen entre las brumas detrás o delante de los nuevos sueños que de las aguas emergen.

#Aafior2.jpg
Fuente

Perhaps I would venture out and take a Viking boat to navigate those deep valleys eroded and broken by the seas for countless centuries, after successive glaciations. I would let myself be dragged by the current of the waters, I would listen with sacred fear to the howling of the wind that descends from the stars, I would integrate myself without fear to the emptiness of nature that protects the rotation of the earth while the dazzling light of the polar aurora appears before my thirsty eyes.

Tal vez me aventuraría y tomaría una embarcación vikinga para navegar esos valles profundos erosionados e irrumpidos durante incontables siglos y siglos por los mares, luego de sucesivas glaciaciones. Dejaría que me arrastrara la corriente de las aguas, escucharía con temor sagrado los aullidos del viento que desciende de las estrellas, me integraría sin temor al vacío de la naturaleza que tutela la rotación de la tierra mientras aparece ante mis ojos sedientos la luz deslumbrante de la aurora polar.


#Aafior4.jpg

Fuente

I would take out of my backpack the book of the Venezuelan poet Eugenio Montejo (1938-2008) and read aloud, over those cliffs mirrors, more than once the poem

Sacaría de mi mochila el libro del poeta venezolano Eugenio Montejo (1938-2008) y leería en voz alta, sobre aquellos espejos acantilados, más de una vez el poema

ISLANDIA

Islandia y lo lejos que nos queda,
con sus brumas heladas y sus fiordos
donde se hablan dialectos de hielo.

Islandia tan próxima del polo,
purificada por las noches
en que amamantan las ballenas.

Islandia dibujada en mi cuaderno,
la ilusión y la pena ( o viceversa).

¿Habrá algo más fatal que este deseo
de irme a Islandia y recitar sus sagas,
de recorrer sus nieblas?

Es este sol de mi país
que tanto quema
el que me hace soñar con sus inviernos.
Esta contradicción ecuatorial
de buscar una nieve
que preserve en el fondo su calor,
que no borre las hojas de los cedros.

Nunca iré a Islandia. Está muy lejos.
A muchos grados bajo cero.
Voy a plegar el mapa para acercarla.
Voy a cubrir su fiordos con bosques de palmeras.

#Aafior3.jpg
Fuente

To follow the route of my travels:

Para seguir la ruta de mis viajes:

Gran Sabana 1
Gran Sabana 2
Mochima 1
Mochima 2
Salto La Llovizna

#Aafior6.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

We are giving away 2000 Hive for reaching 1000 travel digests
Anyone and everyone can join!
Join the raffle and check the 1000 contest post

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I have seen the southern lights here in Australia so don't mind if I don't see the northern ones, but I'd love to go to Iceland and here is alos a great choice!

I am grateful for your visit, @riverflows, and the comment you have left on this page.
Certainly, Australia also has auroras as beautiful as the borealis.
We coincide in the desire to go to Iceland to marvel at its beautiful landscapes.
Receive my cordial greetings.

Hi there, thanks for your entry. In keeping with the spirit of the contest rules, please tell us which author or post from Pinmapple inspired you with your travel choice. Cheers