You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My back yard - Come over and fall in love

in Pinmapple3 years ago

Looks beautiful down there! Always wanted to visit Australia but never had the chance yet. Hopefully one day! Also my kid's learning about Australia right now in school so it's all she talks about at home LOL

Sort:  

It's a great place. Australia is huge so is very diverse in terrain, climate and it's people...But it's all good! I hope you make it here someday.

Thanks man! Which part would you recommend to go there in terms of hunting/fishing/outdoors? Just so I know where I can plan to go in the future :)

  • Fishing: Anywhere there is water. Our fishing is insane here, you'll be in your element.
  • Outdoors: Literally anywhere that's not a major city. I have a recreation park literally across the road from me, kangaroos, koalas, kookaburras, snakes of course...But I could hike there for many many hours and never hit the same trail. 15 minutes in the car and I'm in the State's capital city. It's that sort of place.
  • Hunting: Depends what you want and a discussion far too long for this comment. I might do a post. No shortage of it though, and no stupid hi-viz vests here...Camouflage.

Sounds like it’s exactly how I imagined itd be lol that sounds great!