Invitation to the castle

in Worldmappin8 months ago

Helfštýn. A castle on a hill, halfway between Hranice and Přerov (CZ). I have published photos from this castle here several times and I will do so again. I mean, I come from this region, I like castles, and this large castle is kind of iconic.

The castle is best accessible from Lipnik nad Bečvou, it's about five kilometers by road or bike path.

And why am I bringing it up again? It's an invitation. On the first weekend of the new year, there is a traditional climb to the castle - this time it will be on Saturday, January 6.

The castle offers wide views of the surroundings from its towers and walls. Its interiors and exteriors are decorated with many metal sculptures, because every year, at the end of the summer, the castle hosts a meeting of blacksmiths - Hefaiston.

So if you don't have a different plan for the first weekend in January, and the castle is geographically accessible to you, maybe we'll meet you there.

Helfštýn. Hrad na kopci, na půl cesty mezi Hranicemi a Přerovem. Fotky z tohoto hradu jsem tu publikoval několikrát a ještě budu. Totiž pocházím z tohoto kraje, mám rád hrady a zámky, a tento rozlehlý hrad je tak trochu kultovní.

Hrad je nejlépe dostupný z Lipníka nad Bečvou, po silnici nebo po cyklostezce to je cca pět kilometrů.

A proč ho zase vytahuju? Je to pozvánka. První víkend v novém roce se na hrad pořádá tradiční výstup - tentokrát to bude v sobotu 6. ledna.

Hrad nabízí ze svých věží a hradeb široké výhledy do okolí. Jeho interiéry i exteriéry jsou vyzdoben mnoha kovovými plastikami, protože každý rok, koncem léta, se na hradě pořádá setkání kovářů - Hefaiston.

Takže pokud nemáte na první víkend v lednu jiný program a hrad je pro vás geograficky dostupný, možná se tam potkáme.

sepa.png
Thank you for taking the time to read this post, if you have any questions, criticisms or suggestions I would appreciate it if you would throw them in the comments box

vote_follow.png

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hey what a great place. I totally understand that feeling for those places. I love castles myself.
One of the photos I liked the most was where the people appear. I can imagine every picture of the people making those memories
!LUV
!PIZZA

The castle is truly beautiful!

About 15 years ago I went to Czech Republic almost monthly and visited a lot of castles. I think I have to do that again! Thank you for your wonderful photos!