Exploring Chandni Chowk. The Moonlight Square of Delhi. The Oldest and the Busiest Market of India.

IMG_2142 Large.jpeg
A busy day of a busy life of a busy street of a busy place where time never stops. Neither it stops for anyone, it just rotates just as the wheel of a bicycle.

IMG_2149 Large.jpeg
So here we are! Chandni Chowk also The Moonlight Square of Delhi. The most ancient and the most busiest Market of India.

IMG_2143 Large.jpeg
At first when I visited this place for the first time I got so excited to see different sort of things happening at once. A guys form the other side of the road shouting and talking to the person who was on the other side, People form different part of the nation getting settled at this place for trade or few people whose family has been involved in the business by the side of the road of The Chandni Chowk had their shops which were more than 200 years old.

IMG_2147 Large.jpeg
Few of the old buildings were also be seen by the side of the road and seen in the picture above. The architects of this ancient building was just so stunning when I saw it for the first time I was just amazed to see the carving that was done on the stone walls of this building.

IMG_2152 Large.jpeg
Each and every individual at this place who was not a tourist was working here as a traded and few of them even had their ancient family business which was still running as Chandni Chowk was the place that was famous as the main centre for trade in ancient period and till today it is known as the Moonlight Square of Delhi.

IMG_2157 Large.jpeg
Here we have another ancient monument Sis Ganj Sahib a famous Sikh temple (Gurudwara) that was built in the late 18th century.


IMG_2158 Large.jpeg

IMG_2163 Large.jpeg


IMG_2165 Large.jpeg
The oldest branch of 'SBI' State bank of India was also established in the ancient trading marketplace of India.

IMG_2166 Large.jpeg
This Branch of State Bank of India has a great Importance in the Banking sector of India and till date is also referred as the biggest branch of SBI in India. It was built around year 1804 and is of around 80 feet in height.

IMG_2169 Large.jpeg
While passing by the street I saw many open shops where people having artistic skills were selling there canvas paintings few of the shops where not even shops but an open space of when I had a conversation with the artist he told that this ancestors were also used to sell the paintings at the same place of so is he holding up the ancient business.

IMG_2171 Large.jpeg
There were also a lot of different places to explore and visit like the old Paranthe wali Galli, and many more I was totally new to this place so I just visited the main part of the place and tried to share my experiences with you guys.

Stay tuned form more astonishing stories form Delhi....

IMG_2191 Large.jpeg


So that’s all for today guys. I hope you liked it.

All these photographs were captured by me form my iPhone 12 and were edited using Adobe Lightroom.

Thanks for your Precious time..!

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

When I see the specific Indian atmosphere, that is to say the crowd on the streets, people, animals, tuc tuc, a total chaos, the more I want to visit this country.
But I have a special place that I would like to visit, namely Varanasi.

Thanks a lot for commenting 🙏 Varanasi is just really amazing 😍 I'll try to visit Varanasi and share my experience... Have a good day @triplug

I can't wait to see a post from you in Varanasi, I'm so envious of others who manage to make it here(I say this as a joke), for me it's very expensive to get here, but you never know.

Sure @triplug I'll try my best to visit Varanasi and explore the place. I'll even try to share the information related to travel expense visiting Varanasi. I personally think that Varanasi might be expensive but there are few other places in Varanasi itself which are way more cost efficient than the central part of the city.

Thanks for the info and I wish you luck exploring as many amazing areas as possible.

Hiya, @ybanezkim26 here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1764.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Thank you so much @ybanezkim26 and @pinmapple. I am
very glad that you liked my post. Means a lot.🙏 Many congratulations to the other members too...
Many greetings and blessings from The Himalayas 🏔. Have a nice day 😊