A fun overnight trip to Dipolog City. 😍

in Pinmapple β€’ 2 years ago

Spring Break Road Trip 2020.jpg

I have been in my hometown a few times in the past two months, and one of those nights I spent traveling to one of the neighboring cities.

I took an overnight trip to Dipolog City. It was a city in Zamboanga del Norte. The city is only 45 minutes to an hour away from my place. We traveled in the afternoon to avoid the heat of the sun since we took our motorbike. I went there with my high school friends.

IMG_20220228_205800.jpg

When we arrived, it was already dark, and I asked to stop at this municipal hall. It caught my attention since it looked like an old building but was recently built.


IMG_20220228_205804.jpg

IMG_20220228_205818.jpg

This is new to me. I have not been in this city for nearly 3 years.

Then we went for dinner at the Boulevard. Dipolog City is famous for its long stretch of the beach-side boulevard and it's called "Sunset Boulevard"β€”this place has the best sunset. I’m a little sad that I was not able to catch it since we arrived late.

We went to get a barbecue. The way to do it is to pick your vendor of choice, and each one has its own set of tables to sit on. I apologize for not being able to take many photos; I was too preoccupied with the food and catching up on stories with my friends. After dinner, we walked a little near the beach to feel the sea breeze and also to digest our food.


IMG_20220228_211454.jpg

IMG_20220228_211153.jpg


IMG_20220228_211512.jpg

IMG_20220228_212232.jpg

After dinner, we went to my aunt’s house to spend the night. It was indeed a night full of fun and talk over beer and some chips. It feels nice to catch up with people you did not spend time with during the pandemic, sharing our own experiences and our realizations during that time. Then, after a few hours, I also got a good night's sleep.

We woke up around 9 a.m. for breakfast and then planned to head home.

I decided to stop at the local sardine shop in the city. This very shop is the supplier of "Montano Sardines." I remember getting boxes of these when I was younger to give as a β€œpasalubong” whenever we visited our relatives living far away.

IMG_20220301_102842.jpg


IMG_20220301_102832.jpg

IMG_20220301_102503.jpg

I bought a few sardines for home and for my supervisor at work since he asked for me to buy one.


IMG_20220301_102408.jpg

IMG_20220301_102511.jpg

If you ever plan to visit Dipolog City, I suggest getting these sardines as they get really expensive when they reach the mall shelves.

We then head back to our home. I love being on a motorbike ride. The feel of the open air and the full view of the province just felt good and was so peaceful, especially when you had good music on.

Thank you so much, till the next one. ❀️

footer.jpg

foot note.jpg

She loves writing about her personal experiences, journeys and random thoughts. A very positive individual that just loves being around friends and people that she loves. A loving mom/furmom, and a kind friend.

You can follow me on my social media accounts. See you around!

| INSTAGRAM TWITTER FACEBOOK |

Sort: Β 

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! πŸŽ‰πŸ₯³πŸ

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you 😊

Hi queenmeiko22,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you so much 😊

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you 😊

I love the sardines jud, naa koy work mate na nagdala ana sa office before.

hahaha super lang lisud ipasalubong kay bug at, ma over luggage sa plane. 😭

Hahaha mao lagee

Congratulations @queenmeiko22! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 7000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing NFT for Peace
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 15

lami ra ba na ang sardines ay😍

as in jong lami kaayu 😍

next time sis padala nya ko if adto ka balik ha hehee <3

Okay sis puhon2x 😍

I miss Dipolog City!
The boulevard, halo-halo, balot, and many more 😍

And many more options now. More stores na open 😍

Nice trip and post, I like how you organized your pictures and how you took us to travel over there!

Thank you so much β™₯️

I hope maka-ari mi ni davide ka nice :)