Ramen Nagi's Bolzico Beef Sukiyaki King

in Worldmappin2 years ago (edited)

B294C33F-0B9F-458F-98FE-81494908CBB1.png


Hey everyone!

After 2 years of being confined in our homes, we are now in the 'new normal' phase where we can finally go out without so many restrictions. Thanks to vaccines! 😉

AFA8AC38-4C5B-4DCD-A783-5B331F65E8BA.jpeg

I had cancelled flights back in 2020, so I had few points in my travel fund. When alert levels were deescalated and quarantine is no longer mandatory, I decided to use my travel fund and booked a flight to Manila last month.

This was a 'chill' travel, as I don't have anything on my itinerary. I am not planning to visit any places, I just want to eat and not think about work for a week. This is a sort of a birthday trip, a once in a blue moon vacation, so I promised myself I will try to rest my mind and be free from all toxicities. (pagodnapagodyern?)😂

B568C9B2-F3E1-4D80-B054-EBF39DCE7CB6.png

I don't preselect seats kase sayang yung fee, but I got luckily assigned to a window seat. I was staring outside on the first 30 minutes of the flight, just savoring the view, really grateful to be flying again. I can't stop taking videos or photos, it felt like the first time I've been in a plane. Haha. I miss that feeling. I miss being in airports with my backpack wearing a comfy pair of shoes, excited to board the plane, and see other places. This is my own version of kilig. Airports gives me butterflies in the stomach, in a really really good way.

Okay, let's reserve all other travel details on the next blog post and head directly to what I intend to share today - Ramen Nagi's Bolzico Beef Sukiyaki King.

EC25B1D1-D782-4750-83FC-D3C12AE0611B.jpeg

I arrived late in the afternoon in Manila, I was dead tired already so I decided take a good sleep and go around the next day. The first food on my list is Ramen. Nothing in particular, but I was really craving for a really really good Ramen since we don't have a 'legit' Ramen here in Leyte, or maybe I just haven't discovered one yet. Hehe.

C5380E43-72ED-454B-8D3B-5FC4AF19C695.jpeg

I have been hearing about Ramen Nagi but this is the first time that I will be visiting the place. This branch is located in Mall of Asia. I chose this because its near my accommodation.

Since this was my first time, and I have not researched well what Ramen to try, I asked the staff for recommendations, and she mentioned Sukiyaki. I am a fan of Nico and Erwan, I remember I saw it one time on my feed, they were advertising it, I got intrigued and so I tried it. (Yep, advertising works. Haha.)

701FD4FA-BA58-464D-80D0-D0637DD543F0.png

There is nothing extraordinary with the presentation, but I swear it really tastes good. It was a combination of thin noodles, Bolzico beef, tofu and onion leeks. Nothing spectacular on the first look, I was even having doubts whether it would really taste good. But d*mn, as soon as the noodles landed into my mouth, I felt all the toxicities of the pandemic magically disappeared, and I was just too grateful for that moment that we are finally free to go outside.

2BB36E4F-4D24-4733-8329-84EE93BDC5C6.jpeg

By the way, nobody even asked for my vaccination card contrary to what others believed that it'll be checked upon entry to establishments. It wasn't also checked in the airport nor required in my accommodation. There were a lot of people in the mall, everything was back to normal, except that people are wearing face masks. I hope we continue to move forward from this pandemic.

F8E3E2E9-BC55-41D6-A606-675542D31044.jpeg

Above photo is their Wonder Chashu King,
a bowl costs ₱490.00 or about $10. I tasted it, and its also really good, but I still think that Sukiyaki King is the real King for me. LOL. I'm a beef lover, that's why. Plus, Bolzico beef is really really good. By the way, a bowl of Sukiyaki costs ₱650.00 or around $13. Trust me, its totally worth the price.

BDF9C8B6-B81B-4F47-86D4-2AA329BDBC93.png

These are all their spices, but we haven't tried it coz we didn't have any idea on what combination is best with our ramen. Personally, I was too scared to experiment coz I might ruin it. Haha. I just want it as is, but maybe next time I'll try the different spices, para maiba naman.

10CBEE3D-167E-41E1-8F17-B40632B69B70.png

The staff were very polite and accommodating. At since it was our first time trying out the place, the female staff who assisted us, did everything na, sya na pumili for us. They have this piece of paper which indicates their menu where you can choose your preference. I don't have the actual photo of the paper, but its somewhat similar to their menu.

69E923C4-7815-4E6E-87A8-14DB6717798F.png

We also ordered 2 coke in can which is at ₱85.00 each plus the ₱131.00 service charge. Our total bill was ₱1,441.00 ($29). Worth it ba? Super!

I would definitely go back to this place if I visit Manila again, or any city na may Ramen Nagi. I was really craving of a good Ramen for a very long time, and I could say na it was without a doubt 'craving satisfied' to the 10th power. Haha.

That's it guys! Ang tagal na ng draft na to, finally mapopost na. Its been a month na since nung travel ko. Sana hindi ako tamarin gawin yung ibang posts or else mga next year na yan at magiging throwback na. Haha.

Really grateful and happy to be flying again after 2 years. 🛫

Sort:  

Congratulations @randomtravels! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 4 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Se ve interesante el lugar y la comida.

Que bueno pudiste viajar 👏👏👏👏✈️🛫🛬.

Saludos desde Venezuela 🇻🇪🇻🇪🇻🇪.


@randomtravels, sorry to see you have less Hive Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The 7th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2022
NFT for peace - Thank you for your continuous support
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Dear @randomtravels, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago when the HBD stabilizer proposal rose above it.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work?
You can do it on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

All votes are helpful and yours will be much appreciated.
Thank you!

Dear @randomtravels, sorry to jump in a bit off topic but may I ask you to support the HiveBuzz proposal?
It recently lost its funding, is struggling to get back above the HBD stabilizer proposal, and is in dire need of help.
You can support it on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

On behalf of The HiveBuzz team, thank you!