Coconut Island | Where the coconut trees touch the sky!!

in Worldmappin3 years ago (edited)

EFFECTS.jpg

Every Island in the Pacific has coconut trees, no? Then maybe you are wondering why I especially come up with this name for the island. Well, the native name of this Island literally means 'coconut island'. We call it 'Nariket jinjira', here 'nariket' means coconut, and 'jinjira' means places.

This Island also got an official name which I'm not fond of. You will find the name 'SaintMartin island' officially.

This island is one of the best places I have ever visited. Nature, the color of the water, native people everything gives a very special feeling and makes me feel attached. I guess it happens to everyone who visits there.

IMG_20201121_161022.jpg

This was the view from our resort, where we lived for only three days. There was a hammock outside the resort and my son literally lived on it. He slept there, ate there, and sat to enjoy the sea for hours after hours.

IMG_20201121_161028.jpg

Evening!

Everyone was going back to their hotel room and we were just sitting on our hammock and enjoying the calm view of nature.

IMG_20201121_160849.jpg

IMG_20201121_160842.jpg

This was the view while we were lying down on our hammock.

We visited the island last November. Yeah, ignoring this pandemic. It was not a clever move but we are safe and healthy. We could not but took the decision to go close to nature; to breathe, to relax, and keep aside our anxieties.

IMG_20201121_161005.jpg

The tour was wonderful. The weather was nice as you can see from the pictures. It was not the peak season so there were not many tourists. So we don't have to face the crowd and we can enjoy the beach for the whole day!

SaintMartin Island or Narikel jinjira is one of the beautiful and largest islands in Bangladesh. It's 395 km from the capital Dhaka. You can take the road or the air to go to Cox'sBazar or Teknaf and then have to travel on a ship to reach the island.

I hope you enjoyed my captures!

THANKS FOR YOUR LOVE AND SUPPORT!

Much Love


Who I am?
I'm a Happy and Proud stay home Mom of a toddler boy.
I'm a life & nature enthusiast, I love to learn human psychology, I'm a 'Book worm' and very introvert but also love to travel. I'm trying to live mindfully and most importantly, I'm a positive learner.

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Discord

Proudly supporting

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn3kLhX4mFyfEDYop.png

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9bTqisvs9xgB75G9xPgZbPT4QuApQtpz6ThdHJ584iLp3K2DCBSTkTAky9Uw1ambwSjhpTFxnMpgTQk62VyQomsFW7g.png

MINDFULLIFE.png

ecotrain-banner3.png

Sort:  

It's beautiful

It really was.
Thanks :)

Looks like a beautiful place and perfect to catch great photos for beach scenes!

Thanks for your appreciation.
Have a wonderful day!

😍¡Querida @rem-steem, me pareció realmente hermoso el lugar y la experiencia que viviste con tu hijo! La naturaleza siempre nos regala belleza y paz interior. ¡Todo un paraíso!
¡Un placer leerte y saludarte!🌺

Yeah, the place was wonderful and my son really enjoyed it a lot.
Thanks a lot for your appreciation.
Have a great day!

I have visited the island for 2-3 times I think. I forgot the exact numbers. All are as the tour with friends or colleagues during the college or internship life. Those was wonderful times.

Thanks for sharing these beautiful pictures with us.

The place is wonderful and makes everything seems amazing.
Thanks for making time to go through my post.
Have a great day ahead!