Sort:  

Hi there. There is no such thing called luck on Hive. Engagement is a much better approach. I see you don't do any of that. You don't follow anyone, you don't upvote anyone, and you don't comment on any body's post, so why do you expect people to support you?

You can post your content from the relevant communities instead of chasing after upvotes in OCD and Gems. Like this one would be more appropriate for the foodie community, more than travel to be honest.

There is also a very active Team PH on Hive, as well an ASEAN community. Building your network and relationships will help you in the long run instead of relying on luck.

I'm tagging @ybanezkim26 from the Philippines, you will be able to learn a lot from him.

Thank you for tagging me, Pauline! I already commented in our own dialect. I will guide her if she wanted to be guided.

Thank you Kim!!

Thank you very much for this it is the kind of advice I need.I just am fairly new to this and was told about it by a friend.I started vlogging just earlier this year during shutdown.First I had to learn about editing my videos,now I know how to do that I just try to find the right communities.

I don't know to much about how the voting works here.I dont have alot of voting power so I think right now my vote doesn't give even 1 cent.

I thought I will have to build the voting power before I really can use it?

Thank you very much for introducing me to @ybanezkim26 that was very helpful from you :).

Hive can be quite daunting when you first start as it's totally different from normal social media, that's why its crucial to build your network and learn from others.

With regards to voting,its true your current voting power isn't worth anything. But upvoting gives you an excuse to visit other peoples blog and show your support. It also enables you to earn some curation rewards no matter how little it is. It all adds up in the end.

Try engaging with others, find topics that interest you, read their blog, support and comment, so people know you exist. Don't try to chase for votes from whales as everyone does it and it could backfire.

😊

It's important to post in a right community. For food stuff, you can post in Foodies Bee Hive community: https://peakd.com/c/hive-120586/created

Since you're into vlogging, you can grow your audience in 3speak: https://peakd.com/c/hive-181335/about
Or Dtube: https://peakd.com/c/hive-196037/created

Haveyoubeenhere is strictly for travel. You can explore on different communities on https://peakd.com/communities

For post formatting and other guides, you can visit some of my posts. Hope that will help you.

Congratulations @ria333! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - The countdown is ticking
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!

Hi Ria! Taga Talibon, Bohol man diay ka. Taga Mandaue City ko diri sa Cebu so duol ra gyud ta. Wala jud ka mabantayi namo diri. Ubay2x na baya mga Hivers diri. Kailangan sad mureach jud. Mucomment ug mufollow sa imong mga ganahan na posts ug authors. Dili jud swerte2x ang Hive. Kailangan jud trabahoan. Engage2x lang sa mga kauban na Hivers. Supportive jud baya ang community. I can guide you if you want.

Lagi, hehe. Bag-ohay pa lang sad ko aning Hive. Mao nang dili pa kaayu ko kamao unsaon ni paggamit diri hehe. Ug thank you sa pag-inform nako kung unsay saktong community ang akoang post-san. THANK YOU :)