You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10,000 Hours - Hour 216

in Pinmapple3 years ago

Wow, but news, and completely awesome!!!! Excited for you. It sounds like a good move, and if you are unhappy in US, it's a no brainer. Chile sounds nice and sounds like Isi will be happier there too. Utter admiration for you following your dream. And minimalism is fun. If it doesn't bring you joy, sell it.

Sort:  

Hahah thank you! I’ve dabbled in minimalism plenty before.. I only started acquiring things here due to our plan of staying here for awhile.. which is no biggie! Other than the fact a lot of the things I’ve acquired are friend-made, so I just have to figure out how I’m going to not get rid of those.. haha

Yes, it’s definitely the right move. I couldn’t be more excited for a change for myself. As for isi, I feel like she could easily be just as happy here; her biggest fear is her business, as she already has a client base in Chile. I know she would make a killing here, but she’s not ready for that leap yet. I think we’ll be living here(hopefully in a bus as we have talked about) for a little bit in the future. But better to get our shit together down there for sure