You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📷 Small Underwater Photo Stories - 2: Torpedo Boat

in Pinmapple3 years ago

If you're going to be penetrating wrecks you really do need to train for it as it's not always as straight forward as nipping in and out. it can be very dangerous if everything gets silted up divers can't find their way out. We've all done it on an easy swim through but exploring wrecks....get trained if you want to post about it 😄. I do love wrecks though. Somethng very cool and atmospheric about them

Sort:  

Copy that, thanks. Of course I wouldn't get carried away before proper training. In Laguna Beach, Ca, there was a small wreck a few thousand yards offshore and only about 60 feet deep, other than that I haven't had much experience. I just don't remember a cert specific to wreck diving. Maybe I misunderstood and it's just training, not certification.

Cheers @scubahead!

Fun fact: My autocorrect had Latina Beach instead of Laguna Beach and now I'm curious where Latina Beach is, sounds sexy! 👍🏿

hmmm Latina Beach very interesting ;)

And I also like the wrecks, even outside and small, and when you get inside even a little ... atmospheric and mysterious, yes.