You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📷 Small Underwater Photo Stories - 2: Torpedo Boat

in Pinmapple3 years ago

What light are you using? Inside that wreck was well lit. I've been diving for quite awhile, didn't know about a special cert to dive wrecks.

Really great shots here man, thanks. Good call @livinguktaiwan.

Sort:  

If you're going to be penetrating wrecks you really do need to train for it as it's not always as straight forward as nipping in and out. it can be very dangerous if everything gets silted up divers can't find their way out. We've all done it on an easy swim through but exploring wrecks....get trained if you want to post about it 😄. I do love wrecks though. Somethng very cool and atmospheric about them

Copy that, thanks. Of course I wouldn't get carried away before proper training. In Laguna Beach, Ca, there was a small wreck a few thousand yards offshore and only about 60 feet deep, other than that I haven't had much experience. I just don't remember a cert specific to wreck diving. Maybe I misunderstood and it's just training, not certification.

Cheers @scubahead!

Fun fact: My autocorrect had Latina Beach instead of Laguna Beach and now I'm curious where Latina Beach is, sounds sexy! 👍🏿

hmmm Latina Beach very interesting ;)

And I also like the wrecks, even outside and small, and when you get inside even a little ... atmospheric and mysterious, yes.

Thank you!

I use video light Archon W42VR (because I still haven't figured out the underwater flashes, although I purchased them a couple of years ago 😄).

Regarding training in wreck diving: yes, as the @scubahead told you rightly, if there really is an intention to often dive and penetrate into serious large wrecks, then it would be better to complete the training first, I think many dive centers will not take responsibility take you with them without a certificate (this is my guess, I have not tried). I don't know about other systems, but for example Padi has this course.

Thank you! I keep seeing your handle. Man, your feed is a heck of a collection of civet images. I'll have to keep up with you a little better. :cheers:

Nice to hear it, thanks! :)

Hope you know that 'civet' should've been 'cover' and I'm not so sure autocorrect is who they think they are.

Oh so that's what it meant! I just thought it was one of the many English words I don't know 😁