You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Definitely Cebu #17: Into the Highlands of Cebu [On the Way to Lake Bensis]

in Pinmapple3 years ago

Awesome post, this just makes me miss the Philippines more. So much beauty there and I sure wish we had all this technology back when I lived there. Especially Camera Phones, so easy now these days. Haha

Sort:  

You've visited the Philippines before? When? I'm sure there are already a lot changes now. Yeah, smartphones are even better now in terms of camera specs.

I lived in Subic Bay before Mount Pinatubo erupted and after til they closed the base down. I was young but we traveled everywhere overthere. One of my favorite spots was a resort I believe at 100 islands, if they still call it that. Technically was on 99 Islands due to one being underwater then, maybe more now. its been along time and all I know is I love the Philippines and the people, as well at the food.

Wow! That was 30 years ago! Like before I was born. 😂

Subic is now one of the places where development is focused on. It's still 100 Islands in Alaminos, Pangasinan. I think it's already 100 because we're from 7101 islands to 7641 islands. 😂

Yup, it was along time ago but the good thing is I still remember many great memories there. Lived there for about four years. Nice to here, would be nice to get back there one day.