My Friend's Honeymoon Destination - Pahalgam, Jammu & Kashmir (India)

in Pinmapple3 years ago (edited)

Breaking the pandemic shackles One of my bestie went for his Honeymoon. The couple decided to visit a hill station. Being an Indian, when it comes to choose about hill station for ocassion like Honeymoon, the first name that would cross your mind is Jammu & Kashmir. A Paradise on Earth a slogan that perfectly apt to this place. Infact the place is also known as mini switzerland

20211020_134403.jpg

Jammu & Kashmir is the Northern most part of India, and is blessed with natural gifts. It has flower meadows, beautiful rivers, Mountains valleys and many other things which make the trip to this place an awesome experience. It is indeed one of the most beautiful places on earth. Pleasant weather, lovely sight seeing and awe inspiring mountain surrounding are some of the reason to plan a trip to this hill station.

20211019-124559.jpg
Images Credit : my friend Rahul

The tourism to this place is badly affected because of various terrorist attacks over the year, however there are many parts which are still peaceful and asked for a trip downunder.
My friends on Honeymoon decided to begin the beautiful journey from Pahalgam.

Located 95 km from Srinagar at a height of 7200 ft, Pahalgam, known as the 'Valley of Shepherds', is a famous hill station in Jammu and Kashmir where many films have been shot.

The have prebooked hotel, before departing nevertheless on talking it was discovered that there were not much rush nowadays owing to pandemic scare.

20211019-124503.jpg
Images Credit : my friend Rahul

The place is open for tourist throughout the year, however, my choice of visiting this place would be same of my friend. Starting of winter is the best time to visit, this place owing to heavy snowfall in following month. So if you truly want to enjoy the scenic beauty of this paradise make sure to plan in month of Oct-Nov.

20211019-170927.jpg
Images Credit : my friend Rahul

Ideal for true nature lovers, Pahalgam is the top tourist destination in Kashmir Valley. My friend who is so excited about his Honeymoon get into photshoot, the moment he landed in the paradise

Here are some of the beautiful picture of the place that define the place best way as per the slogans attached to the place.

20211019-170715.jpg
Images Credit : my friend Rahul

20211019-170824.jpg
Images Credit : my friend Rahul

20211019-170847.jpg
Images Credit : my friend Rahul

20211019-173109.jpg
Images Credit : my friend Rahul

20211019-170903.jpg
Images Credit : my friend Rahul

20211019-170803.jpg
Images Credit : my friend Rahul

20211019-124508.jpg
Images Credit : my friend Rahul

20211019-170609.jpg
Images Credit : my friend Rahul

20211019-124636.jpg
Images Credit : my friend Rahul

20211019-170744.jpg
Images Credit : my friend Rahul

20211019-124619.jpg
Images Credit : my friend Rahul

20211019-124520.jpg
Images Credit : my friend Rahul

20211019-171058.jpg

Images Credit : my friend Rahul

I am very much thankful to Rahul for sharing some of the picturr from his memorable trip for my use.

The place uses to be a Hotspot for many bollywood movies. Looking at the scenic beauty and picturesque mountains views, I get bit jealous of not making to this place so far. But looking at the real Images I must confess this is indeed a Paradise on Earth. A must visit place to be on every travellor list.

Peace

Namaste @steemflow

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

wow! I get it why it is a place where a lot of movies were made because it is stunning in every way with the mountains and water!

Honestly, I havent heard anything here in europe about the terrorist attacks there. Whats the story in it? (such a pity that such a beautiful place is scared off then)

This place is called as mini switzerland because of its pictuersheque and stunning set up...there were few terrorist scare because of thr neighboring border (pakistan) nearby. ...there were many intrusion happened at many places but some place are still heaven on earth ....and not much risk in the state.

It is so beautiful