➤ My visit to the Novotel in Zhengzhou Convention Centre China

in Pinmapple2 years ago

Here is a review of my trip to the industrial city of Zhengzhou, Henan, China, for work purposes a few years ago, with a stay in this hotel, which at that time was called Novotel and had a 5 star rating.

Image taken by me during my work trip to China using the Olympus SP-800UZ camera

separador_transp_2022.png

Traveling in China

  This is the first time I write in the community of @pinmapple the truth is that I had never written a post as such dedicated exclusively to talking about a trip and the tourist part, despite my knowledge in the area since I traveled a lot some time ago for my work as an international transport engineer.

I was really fascinated with the excellent function of the map where the publication should be anchored, I find it super useful for anyone who wants to get quality information about a place you want to visit, thus avoiding the thousands of false advertisements promoting a specific site that usually appears in conventional search engines when looking for accommodation.

That reminds me of something I want to tell you so that everyone understands in some way the importance and breadth of this map about the information we write from Hive, that's why some say that information is pure gold.

A few years ago I planned a family trip, of course before knowing this wonderful platform, so I was guided only by the information available on a blog of a supposed tourist guide who did reviews, well to make a long story short, it turned out that the lady was a fraud and everything she said in her blog was just an invention of an advertising company, most of her content was advertising lies or at least exaggerations, if I had had access to real information at that time, like the one anchored to the map with the publications of the Hive community, I am sure my trip would have been more pleasant.

Image taken by me during my work trip to China using the Olympus SP-800UZ camera

Well, I hope you liked this little introduction to my tourist adventures, but today I want to tell you about something much more precious to me, that gave me magnificent memories that I treasure to this day, even though the trip is already more than a couple of years old, it was a time before the new disease changed the world.

Image taken by me during my work trip to China using the Olympus SP-800UZ camera

As I told you before, my profession gave me the great opportunity to travel through many parts of our planet, when I worked in an international freight forwarding company planning logistics operations, as anyone can imagine, bringing something from China is a cumbersome and complex process that must be organized very well, to be successful, that is precisely my job.

Image taken by me during my work trip to China using the Olympus SP-800UZ camera

My journey began in Latin America, passing through several European countries before arriving in China, where I got to know the Beijing airport that I will show you in another publication, it was a trip so long and exhausting that it is impossible to tell it in a single space, so today I will only tell you about my stay in the province of Henan, specifically in the city of Zhengzhou China, where I was planning an important logistics with several meetings in the manufacturing companies that took place in the convention center of the city.

Image taken by me during my work trip to China using the Olympus SP-800UZ camera

For numerous days I was staying at the Novotel Hotel at the Convention Center, Block 17A Graham Building, CBD Outer Ring RD 450008 ZHENGZHOU CHINA GPS:34.778456, 113.729975, at that time it was classified as 5 stars; however, I believe that currently it changed its name and lowered its category to 4 stars, as I was informed before writing this article.

Image taken by me during my work trip to China using the Olympus SP-800UZ camera

I must tell you that in particular, I am a great lover of art and architecture, and the structure of this space brings together a little of all that, I want to start detailing the entrance lobby, which is worthy of a palace, the marble floors are resplendent and its modern structure with Asian touches are very elegant, besides impressing at first sight.

Image taken by me during my work trip to China using the Olympus SP-800UZ camera

The hotel staff is amiable, and also perfectly trained, I must emphasize that because the attention was very good, so much so that despite the cultural and language barriers, I always felt very comfortable, having at hand everything I needed to do my job.

The corridors are well decorated, I am not only referring to the decoration with exquisite works of art, but also the extreme cleanliness present, comfortable room temperature, and the right signs for everything.

Image taken by me during my work trip to China using the Olympus SP-800UZ camera

The rooms are beautiful, comfortable, and comfortable with glass details that give it that touch of elegance and modernity of the Asian world that I liked so much while I was impressed.

Image taken by me during my work trip to China using the Olympus SP-800UZ camera

I must add that inside the room, you had all the essentials, even electronic tools to work at night if you wished, the small desk was fully equipped even with a great espresso maker, complimentary chocolates, and much more.

The in-room minibar and fridge were also very well stocked for a midnight snack if that was the case, something typical of the anxiety that can come with making such a long trip and arriving in a country so different from what you are used to.

Image taken by me during my work trip to China using the Olympus SP-800UZ camera

Finally, I want to tell you about the hotel restaurant which is open 24 hours a day, in it, you can find a pleasant space where you can choose between traditional Asian food or a varied menu of international food, which is at the height of what is offered in the advertising catalog without a doubt.

Image taken by me during my work trip to China using the Olympus SP-800UZ camera

Image taken by me during my work trip to China using the Olympus SP-800UZ camera

Image taken by me during my work trip to China using the Olympus SP-800UZ camera

Image taken by me during my work trip to China using the Olympus SP-800UZ camera

I do not want to end this writing without encouraging you to discover places like this if you have the opportunity, this hotel was very good for my business activities, as well as comfortable and convenient, so I highly recommend it. Always remember that traveling is part of living and is something that everyone should have the pleasure of enjoying, so if you can visit China someday, do it, you will not regret it.

Image taken by me during my work trip to China using the Olympus SP-800UZ camera

Image taken by me during my work trip to China using the Olympus SP-800UZ camera

separador_transp_2022.png

Thank you for reading

This is an Original Story written by @susurrodelmisterio for Hive.
Although based on real events, this story is fictional and does not represent anyone in particular.

All copyrights reserved.
© Copyright 2022 Susurro del Misterio

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @susurrodmisterio ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Genial

Hello thank you very much for reading my post making this trip was great it is a memory that will last forever. A big hug.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

China is a beautiful country to visit for its very fascinating culture

Hello thank you very much for reading my post you are right its culture is impressive and can be seen in the great legacy of architecture and art that contrasts with the modernity that takes over its streets, it is certainly a life experience that is very enjoyable.

It must have been a great experience for you and such a privilege to be able to travel around. I have never been to novotel outside my country but even here, they are pretty great and has outstanding service. So, reading they provided you with such service, I have no doubt. Also, which country was the most interesting to you?

I understand that Novotel is an international hotel chain that is distinguished by its excellent service, from what you tell me about the hotels in your country I understand that it is true and that they are very good everywhere. Regarding your question, each country has its own attraction and its special things, in France the romanticism and in Germany the landscapes and the fantastic food, but China has something very special, its millinery culture full of palaces, sculptures, and constructions that are more than 1000 years old and are kept intact showing all its splendor, that is wonderful and also impressive. My greetings and a big hug.

Gosh! The floor is so shiny and beautiful. Quite a luxurious hotel indeed. I bet it's pretty expensive too. Lol

Hello thank you very much for reading my post, if it is an expensive hotel, fortunately paid by the company for which he worked at the time, the floors are impressive as you say the brightness is like a mirror, and it is very enjoyable to visit them, it is a whole life experience. A hug.

An amazing whole life experience indeed. I'd love to visit China anytime soon, maybe for a business trip or just for fun☺️.

A fascinating trip. Good photos, and I totally agree that you need truthful information when traveling. /Un viaje fascinante. Buenas fotos, y totalmente de acuerdo en que se necesita información veraz al momento de viajar.

You received this manual curation as support from Crypto-Shots for your quality content.
We are supporting Hive's growth and we feel that your content contributes to that goal.
With our vote we are also rewarding in PIMP. Enjoy!

Hello thank you very much for reading my post and for that important support, I love the demos I've seen of the game I hope to play it soon when I have a better computer or they release a simplified version for phones. Best regards.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Oh, how fantastic, thank you very much for adding it to the map.