You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Foothills Parkway in The Great Smoky Mountains Of Tennessee

in Pinmapple4 years ago

It seems like that area is growing on you. What's not to love. Many of the great pictures you included in this post remind me of Upstate NY. The picture of the bridge is cool.
Wild turkey, mountain streams, farm equipment, rolling hills, spectacular views, dirt pathways through the woods, and loads of PRIVACY, dam I feel like I'm at home.

Great link, and to think I've never heard of this outfit, how is that even possible?
Already the biggest broadcaster in the country, Sinclair is poised to make its biggest move yet. If the FCC approves Sinclair’s $3.9bn purchase of an additional 42 stations, it would reach into the homes of almost three-quarters of Americans.

Have a wonderful day and give my regards to Pura.

Sort:  

It sure is cool you pay attention to the links I attach. You'd be surprised how many people I know have never heard of Sinclair, I had no idea. seems like 90% or more never even heard of them, they're good at staying hidden aren't they? Silent killer.

So when I continue hearing the same fed lines from everyone's mouth, I feel obligated to introduce them to their source.

Sir, I already have an outstanding reason to count on a visit to Upstate, you mean to tell me the scenery is equally as beautiful?! Man, when's this Covid shit gonna end?!

Happy Friday from us to you guys. Have a great weekend @thebigsweed and thanks for keeping an eye on me--much appreciated the reblog.

Check out Pura's latest piece:

img_4879.heic

Wow, I love it.
It looks like Blackbeard's Queen Anne's Revenge appearing out of nowhere, poised to terrorized its next victim.
Great choice of colors, different than what you would expect. In my eyes, the colors add a feeling of impending doom.
That girl of yours sure is talented!

The links that folks include are interesting for two reasons, 1st they usually turn me on to something educational, and secondly, they give me some insight into what other people are interested in.

Enjoy the day, talk later. Sunrise here 6:43, time to done the tool belt, shit I'm 2 minutes behind my hobbitazional schedule, it's hell being retired.

I didn't know she could paint! Fun fact--neither did she. In her mid-30's and even her mother didn't know she knew what a paint brush was.

One day I was doing my digital and she said she wanted to paint. 'Uhm, ok.' Went down to the craft store and picked up the items I pictured and within days she did that flower blossom tree. Now she's got 5 pieces under her belt including the one we sent to you guys and they just keep getting better.

Enjoy your weekend man, don't be a stranger.

Arts

Excellent work Pura, beautiful!

"Awe! Thanks @farm-mom, you're beautiful!"

That was a quote