You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Bridge You've Probably Seen Before And Other Stuff You've Probably Seen Too With A Bonus Clip That's Hard To Watch

in Pinmapple2 years ago

Good morning my friend. The English joke was what 3 years ago. When I look at some of the stuff I put together back then, it's no wonder I didn't have more people cracking on me. That was long ago before I really got to know you and there is no way I cutting you off. Joke away my friend. As far as not getting back to you with regards to your reply, my bad. More often than not it takes me a day or two to respond to a reply, but I pride myself on getting back to every reply sooner or later.

You're someone that I admire for their honesty and telling it like it is.

As this divide continues to grow I wonder what will be the final outcome. Will it be that like minded people all occupy certain states, resulting in harmony between neighbors. Even if that were the case, people would find something to argue about. I find myself very closed mouthed when I disagree with someone. I can't remember the last time I said something that contradicted another person's point of view and then have them even consider the other side of the coin. Most times they will just pound the table a little harder, trying to convince you that their beliefs are correct and wondering what the hell you're thinking of.

I've done some crazy shit over the years and understand the high of an adrenalin rush, but those kids actions were over the top.

Equally disappointed in the Supreme Court. I've read a few articles about certain states looking into banning certain forms of birth control. What's next, the government telling us what time to go to bed.

Peace!

Sort:  

You know I can't set a Sweed response down.


Kinda makes you wonder why after all these years and all of science and technological advances humanity has made, why don't they just hand out a sterile pill for men?? Oh, whoops, silly me.. that would be altering a man's genetics and it ain't a buncha women making the rules, forget I asked.

Ban contraceptives, I read that too. Justice Clarence Thomas, a Bush Senior appointee, is the one pushing that one. I'd like to know what he thinks of sterile pills for men. There I go again, thinking ridiculously.


Guess I'm not done yet.

Man, your mention of being closed mouth and not engaging in controversy, I couldn't agree more, reminded me of a weird incident back home on Ocean Blvd one night. Not really the same but kinda.. I'm on the patio burning one, saw a couple in a hostile argument in their car right outside the balcony, I'm on the first floor. She's driver side, he's passenger and dang man!! He grabbed her in a chokehold—violent chokehold, I reacted.

Ran over and beat on his window screaming whatever I was screaming and you know wtf happened? He cowered down, backed off instinctual, and she got pissed! Yelling at me how she's ok and I can mind my own :beep: :beep: business and yata yata before peeling out flipping me off.

If it were a man who was responsible for carrying an unborn child around for 9 months and then endure the agony of giving birth, that would be all of the birth control needed.

I think that even with the not so warm response that you received when lending a hand, if the same situation were to arise again you would step in. I know I would. As you stated just recently, violence in any form is totally unacceptable and when it comes to a women being manhandled, or should I say punkhandled that's where a line needs to be drawn.

Talk later, headed to physical therapy.