MY WORK TRAVEL EXPERIENCE (PART 2)

in Pinmapple β€’ 2 years ago (edited)
Authored by @JAYA πŸ’›

viber_image_2022-02-10_15-15-41-678.jpg

Hello πŸ‘‹! I have more work travel experience to share with you. Join me as I recall the memorable moments of my fieldwork journey ❀.

Copy of Copy of Copy of Unnamed Design.png

BUTUAN

What I enjoy most about working trips with Miss @patsitivity is her ability to choose a really good yet inexpensive hotel room, as well as the side trips. We stayed in a very nice hotel, with free breakfast and we had the chance to order more food from the hotel because we still have money left from our budget, but I recall a major problem here πŸ˜…: heavy rain early in the morning flooded many areas in Butuan, from the hotel where we were staying up to the Factory Outlet. We were stranded at the hotel for half a day. Thankfully, the rain stopped around noon, and we were able to resume our work.

viber_image_2022-02-10_11-55-36-364.jpg

viber_image_2022-02-10_11-55-29-876.jpg

viber_image_2022-02-10_11-55-37-682.jpg

viber_image_2022-02-10_11-55-33-735.jpg

When it was time to leave, @patsitivity and I stopped at a coffee shop before heading to the airport πŸ›¬βœˆ.

viber_image_2022-02-10_11-55-31-163.jpg

Copy of Copy of Copy of Unnamed Design.png

MANILA

viber_image_2022-02-10_11-55-20-416.jpg

Photo Credit: Virginia Food, Inc. Facebook Page

All I can remember is that after work, I had some free time, and a colleague invited me to SB19's mall show, but I can't find my photos anymore 😫.

Copy of Copy of Copy of Unnamed Design.png

CANLAON

This trip had a profound impact on me. It's a Christmas 🌲 initiative in which we'll go to a mountain school in Canlaon and throw a party for them.

viber_image_2022-02-10_11-55-09-871.jpg

We choose Tigbahi Elementary School because Miss @patsitivity has a friend whose family has a practice of visiting the school and celebrating Christmas with them every year. The family will bring toys and food, and the students' parents will prepare meals for everyone ❀. We went there and purchased school materials and meals for the youngsters as well as for the other people in the community.

viber_image_2022-02-10_11-55-11-309.jpg

People are so lovely and friendly, and we all had a great time at the celebration.

viber_image_2022-02-10_11-55-12-774.jpg

viber_image_2022-02-10_11-55-17-293.jpg

viber_image_2022-02-10_11-55-14-310.jpg

viber_image_2022-02-10_11-55-15-928.jpg

Copy of Copy of Copy of Unnamed Design.png

BOHOL

A return journey with Miss @patsitivity, as well as a slew of other side trips, hahaah. We traveled to Bohol in search of a location where the company could open a factory outlet, either in Tagbilaran or Panglao. Miss @patsitivity and I were wandering through Tagbilaran when we came across a really humble businessman who welcomed us to eat for free at his restaurant 🀩.

viber_image_2022-02-10_11-54-54-945.jpg

We also stopped to feed some birds at a plaza πŸ•ŠπŸ•ŠπŸ•Š.

viber_image_2022-02-10_11-55-04-656.jpg

The Account Executive in Bohol took us to Panglao to look for a suitable location for a factory outlet and also took us to the Bohol Bee Farm. Hehehe, that was a really great place serving organic foods.

viber_image_2022-02-10_11-54-56-853.jpg

viber_image_2022-02-10_11-54-55-919.jpg

We were able to stop by a cafe named Mosia Cafe before returning to Cebu; I'm sure people will have a hard time finding it because it's covered in plants. Although it is a little cafe, the dΓ©cor is stunning.

viber_image_2022-02-10_11-55-08-818.jpg

viber_image_2022-02-10_11-54-48-045.jpg

viber_image_2022-02-10_11-54-54-024.jpg

viber_image_2022-02-10_11-54-43-342.jpg

viber_image_2022-02-10_11-54-49-606.jpg

Copy of Copy of Copy of Unnamed Design.png

BANTAYAN

It was here that I had my first motorcycle accident hahahaah. It's not that serious though, so nothing to worry that much πŸ˜…. A new Factory Outlet is opening in Bantayan Proper, so the staff must travel to Bantayan Island. We stopped by in Santa Fe, where one of our colleagues was staying. My coworker taught me to ride a motorcycle in Santa Fe because she wants me to take it to Bantayan Proper (about a 30-minute ride). While practicing, I accidentally cranked the throttle too hard and the machine abruptly accelerated, and I jumped off. Thankfully, the mishap only left me with a few minor injuries.

viber_image_2022-02-10_11-54-38-896.jpg

Because of the accident, I assumed they would not allow me to drive again, but instead they asked me to go to Bantayan Proper. Despite my wounds and scratches, I said yes. Don't worry, my colleague is also on a motorcycle and follows closely behind me, so I'm not concerned about the automobiles behind me. We arrived safely at Bantayan Proper 😁. That was a lot of fun, but it was the first and last time haahah.

viber_image_2022-02-10_11-54-37-331.jpg

Our stay in Bantayan was extended due to some problem but I don't mind. I love it there πŸ˜‚.

viber_image_2022-02-10_11-54-28-207.jpg

viber_image_2022-02-10_11-54-20-340.jpg

viber_image_2022-02-10_11-54-21-805.jpg

viber_image_2022-02-10_11-54-34-696.jpg

viber_image_2022-02-10_11-54-26-684.jpg

viber_image_2022-02-10_11-54-24-938.jpg

viber_image_2022-02-10_11-54-29-693.jpg

I traveled to Bantayan for the second time with @eatslance. During our break, we went to the Mangrove Garden but we had to hurry because it was late afternoon and the site was terrifying at night. We had a great moment taking pictures and viewing the sights (I misplaced the pictures again). It took us quite a while to grab a motorcycle to bring us back to the hotel. Gladly, one motorcycle stopped by and brought us back to the hotel.

And that was it, quite a long list of travels and I'm grateful to my current employer for allowing me to travel for work. I went through a lot of firsts and saw a lot of things for the first time. I've met some amazing individuals and visited some amazing places. I've learned to be independent and to appreciate the things around me.


viber_image_2022-01-10_17-58-22-394.jpg

THANKS FOR READING THIS POST!

THE GOOD B.I. is a group of 4 employees-friends from Cebu City wanting to share their adventures and random ideas with everyone. The group’s future stories to tell will be so vast and diverse. Imagine having four brains to share different ideas and might end up in a disagreement. A feat that others might be so fearful to do, but they believe that it is what will make their posts more exceptional and remarkable.

If you want to see more posts from @thegoodbi - an upvote, comment, follow, and reblog would mean a lot to them. It would motivate them and learn more from their audience. Thank you and let us all keep safe. 😷
Sort: Β 

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! πŸŽ‰πŸ₯³πŸ

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Myghaddd, although I love to do fieldwork, wala gyud ko gimingaw sa akong kaitom. AS IN!

Love gyud kos mga taga Bohol hasta ang mga langgam haha Chubby bunny pa kaayu ko here!!! Ataka makahinumdom na nuon kos tanan! 🀣🀣🀣

image.png

Hahahaha makahinumdum pasad kos tanan miss 🀣

!discovery 30

Thank @juecoree ❀️


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Thank you @discovery-it !

I think have pictures nato together jys @thegoodbi, karemember ko sa atong stuggle pdong uli sa city; katong nagdala ta ug ice bucket with seafoods inside for our colleagues. HAHAHA that was my latest fieldwork outside our workbase.

HAHAHAAHHA Ou kato pd. Ang struggle tawn.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you @ecency !

A really amazing experience.

Indeed @triplug , thank you!

Congratulations @thegoodbi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 900 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 8
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you @hivebuzz !

Nice post, the photos look good

Thank you @nicolasbernada ❀️

:) kumusta! I like the human statue the best. (the pigeons agree with me) :P

HAHAHAHA that's @patsitivity πŸ˜‚

πŸ˜πŸ˜‰

That's so cool of you, Keep it up

Thank you @ogpinky !

Oh, that was a lovely trip

Thank you @alborhada ❀️

Great post!

Thank you @allama ❀️

Wow! That's great! I've just read your post and it's overwhelming to know that you've been in our place (Canlaon) ! Have you been to Inland Natural Spring water Resort? Sana nagkitakita tayo ano. Maybe next time ulit pagbalik nyo.:)

I wasn't able to explore more of Canlaon due to time constraints but I will surely visit again soon ❀️

Sorry about the injuries. I hope you're better now.

Quick question: Is Cebu in the Philippines?

Yes, Cebu is a province here in the Philippines 😊

Oh Okay

Kalami sa life na nai work with laag! Stay jd ana na company. hahhahha. i think it's very healthy for employees to have that kind of benefits or freedom.

Β 2 years agoΒ Β Reveal Comment

No, it's Butuan, a province here in the Philippines but I hope I can visit Bhutan too 😊