You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Treasure hunting in Rhode Island

in Pinmapple3 years ago

It's been over 7 years that I have gone looking for sea glass :O I used to live very close to the ocean and spend many hours lurking the local beaches when I lived in Massachusetts ;) I've been in Western Maine for quite some time now and during this time my love of rockhounding has grown tremendously <333 Looks like there are some nice pieces of specular hematite in your cover image of this post :D I would have snagged those lovelies up for sure ;)

Anyways, thank you so much for taking the time to share with the community. Wishing you & yours all the best!

Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

Sort:  

I sometimes forget how large Maine actually is. I live southern Maine/northern New Hampshire and find myself always traveling down the east coast instead of exploring more of my own backyard. If I travel 5 hours south I'd have gone through 4-5 states and be past New York but if I drive 5 hours north I'd still be in Maine lol I am very grateful to live on the coast, i dont know how people in land locked states do it!

Massachusetts has been really good to us in terms of sea glass aswell. There's a nice place in Salem I want to go for our next adventure. I'll be sure to make a post about it. :)

Thanks for the support. Hope you have a great day

I sometimes forget how large Maine actually is. I live southern Maine/northern New Hampshire and find myself always traveling down the east coast instead of exploring more of my own backyard.

Riiiiiiight. There is so much here to explore & injoy tho that I am the opposite xD

If I travel 5 hours south I'd have gone through 4-5 states and be past New York but if I drive 5 hours north I'd still be in Maine lol I am very grateful to live on the coast, i dont know how people in land locked states do it!

lmao so true, soooo true xD Thankfully Maine has it all <333

Massachusetts has been really good to us in terms of sea glass aswell. There's a nice place in Salem I want to go for our next adventure. I'll be sure to make a post about it. :)

I look forward to reading that post. Salem will always have a special place in my heart, that's where I was born and raised :D (even so i've only been back a handful of times since I moved lol) It will be exciting to see where in Salem you are referring to ;) Have you also gone collecting in Marblehead? It's quite lovely as well.

Thanks for the support. Hope you have a great day

My pleasure :) Thanks, you too!

Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

Oh wow, I've actually never heard of marblehead but I looked it up. It looks like it would be a great place to find some interesting pieces.

Right on. There are also some good spots in Swampscott as well. Be sure to avoid lynn LOL but Nahant is also good.... 40 steps in particular ;)

Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

Awesome to see some more New England folks around here! Round the Boston area ourselves for now, not sure when we are moving but we spend a lot of time throughout Maine, mass and New Hampshire. I would love to own something in Maine one day, as a way to stay close to friends and family once we move. Having a place to go back to for visits would be great.

Cheers to that my friend! :) So awesome to connect with fellow New Englanders. It was also a lifelong dream of maine to acquire property in maine..... took awhile but I got it done <333 Sending you Bright Blessings as you also manifest your hearts desire as well <333

Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian