You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Street art in a recent visit to Berlin, would you want this in your city?

in Pinmapple10 months ago

I love street art, if it's really art and done properly to make an area look cooler. Like here in Spain, loads of abandoned buildings are filled with street art and are absolute gems to that building and the area.

I have to say there are a few very cool ones in this post but I admit that I'd be pissed if my home would be ruined like some of the other "artists" have done to the buildings shared above. I think a lot of graffiti is shown above, while street art (as far as I know) is often commissioned and therefore done by someone who knows what he's doing, I guess.

Not 100% sure about this though I think that's what I read somewhere in the past when looking up the difference. Those graffiti creators also often ruin the absolutely amazing street art sometimes, I've seen it in Budapest and here in Spain as well. Which takes away from the whole idea of improving some areas through art.

!PIMP

Sort:  

ye I think it is a shame when they scribble all over some great pieces! In Brighton they seem to be a bit more respectful

That's great as there are tons of other places to use for their own pieces. We arrived here last year and while having the daily beach walks, we actually saw two artists create a big piece from start to end, pretty cool. I still have to share them I think (lol).


You must be killin' it out here!
@thisismylife just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @stickupboys.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/3 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District