You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring Tugu Historical Landmark of Yogyakarta

in Pinmapple3 years ago

Isn't is funny how often we take for granted the awesomeness of the place we see every day? Nice of the cab driver to give you a heads up about the viral marketing. And now I'm craving coffee - I've never tried that activated charcoal things, but it sounds like it would be pretty amazing. Thanks for sharing your home-tourist adventure, @macchiata! 😊

Sort:  

Yeah and like someone could live just a few minutes away from a UNESCO world heritage and it'll become just a regular place. One of my parents live nearby such thing and for them, it is something normal but for me, and so many people who likes to travel, that place is a must visit 🤣 there are so many awesome places around us that sometimes becomes normal because, "it's there". The charcoal coffee thing is so bitter and quite peculiar, for fun, I'd definitely recommend anyone to try but maybe just once 😅

LOL! I hear that. I grew up in a tourist town (Gloucester, Massachusetts) and it wasn't until the summer after my first year of college, when I started working for a local museum, that I actually started checking out all the places I was telling tourists to visit!😂

And peculiar coffee definitely sounds like fun to try... once... 😄