You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The view from the Brooklyn Bridge over the skyline of New York and a walk on Brighton Beach

in Pinmapple2 years ago

I have to tell you that my dream is to go to America, more precisely to New York and its surroundings, but for now it remains just a dream, because it is very difficult for me to get there for two reasons, one is the visa is hard to get and the second reason is the cost of such a holiday.
But until then I'm glad I can read and see my dream in the blogs of nice people.
Thank you for carrying me on the wings of the wind in these amazing areas.

Sort:  

i'm sure you'll achieve your dream if you stick to it. i can understand why the usa and new york are a dream for many people... the land of unlimited possibilities, as they say. even if you "only" go there for a holiday, you can feel it somehow. even if it has certainly changed again in recent years... yes, i can imagine that. for me as a german, i don't think it was that difficult to get a visa back then... but for a few weeks' holiday it should actually work out, shouldn't it? And i have to admit, new york was very expensive, a breakfast with cornflakes and milk already cost 30 dollars and that a few years ago! thank you very much for your lovely comment!:)