Day Trip To Santa Monica

in Pinmapple2 years ago (edited)

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience


I had to do some tests for a new job near Santa Monica on Wednesday, so I thought I would walk around after.  I don't get there enough lately and is also much cooler near the beach on a hot day.

A twenty-minute walk from the testing site is lush, Montana Avenue. A lovely, hidden neighborhood.

It has such a laid back, unique vibe, I almost feel like I am in another country.

After exploring the small but interesting village, I could see the ocean in the distance and feel the cool air on my body. I decided to make the trek down since I had come this far.

Palisades Park is visually astounding but often busy. It is so nice to visit on a weekday when it isn't overly crowded.

On a cliff overlooking the Pacific Coast Highway and Santa Monica beach; the views of the water and mountains are stunning.

 My initial plan was just to walk to Wilshire then take the bus home, but no that was not in the cards.  I ended up near the 3rd Street promenade. It was relatively empty so I thought I would have a quick explore.

I saw so many interesting things that were going on, from a Body-Part exhibit to an NFT gallery, to a chess game in the middle of the street.

The NFT Gallery is called "Quantum Space LA" their website is here if you want more information. In the front is a gallery that specialized in photography NFTs a lounge and coworking space for Quantum Key owners and an "Artist in Residence" work area. Here is a photo of the gallery's "Immersion room." 

My trip to get my TB test read today was shorter. I did stop into Goodwill to look at clothes for my new position and Dick Blick's to stare longingly at art supplies I really don't need.

I also stopped briefly into a cafe and did a bit of sight-seeing on the bus ride home.

Wish me luck next week; I will attempt to post again soon about my adventures.


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
Sort:  

I have never found chess like this on the street, if I found chess like this on the street it would be very cool to play it.

4PYjjVwJ1UdtKm2UoQvGxcBo4nsx4gvescrUbpv6i1jTDKucfuqppnDVsg1QdnfHiszNNZrFmKA86Xs1eyBXNgh8et8ex6fE9aPiG27B8WA.jpeg

I wonder if you have to bring your own pieces or if they just depend on the cameras everywhere for security.

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @twirble! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 70000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 75000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1648.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Congratulations @twirble! You received the biggest smile and some love from TravelFeed! Keep up the amazing blog. 😍 Your post was also chosen as top pick of the day and is now featured on the TravelFeed.io front page.

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@for91days (TravelFeed team)

PS: Did you know that we recently launched the truvvl app? With truvvl, you can create travel stories on the go from your phone and swipe through nearby stories from other TravelFeed users. It is available on the Apple App Store and Google Play.