A Memorable day at the Taj Mahal, the Seventh Wonder of the World

in Pinmapple16 days ago

IMG_20240512_025905.jpg

Last month, I spent this Eid at the Taj Mahal. Let's take a look at a different Eid day. Me and my two close friends went on Indigo Airlines to Delhi on moon night. I was 10 pm flight from Dhaka. After landing in Delhi, it was 2 am to complete the immigration. Since it's only me and my 2 friends in this long night and tour, we went to the hotel without any delay. There is a bad experience here, I will tell you about it in the next episode.

Our train is at 7:30 am the next day. And yes, we bought the train tickets from the country. We went from Delhi to Agra by the fastest train in India "Bande Bharat" Express. It was a very wonderful experience. The train dropped us at Agra, it was 9:15 am. Each person is saying different time of Eid prayer, I couldn't get any authentic information even by Google that what time is the prayer. We were very tired after the long journey. We were so confused if we catch the Eid prayer and celebrate Eid in the Taj Mahal.

IMG_20240512_030013.jpg

Anyway, we went down to the station and took a car from a tourist police booth for the whole day. First of all, we went to the Taj Mahal very early, I heard that the Taj Mahal is open to everyone during the Eid prayers, there is no entry fee. I went to the Taj Mahal gate and found the truth of this saying. Thousands of people with us, all rushing to the Taj Pan. After crossing the main gate, when the Taj Mahal came into view, only one word came out of the mouth, Oh my God! So much fascination!
Seeing Taj Mahal with the best buddies of your life is the moment you long for!

IMG_20240512_025922.jpg

After seeing the Taj Mahal for a while, I went to the prayer place, At the end of the prayer, I was looking around the whole Taj Mahal and I really wanted to give my mother a video call, wherever I go in the country or abroad, I don't like it if I don't see my mother by video call, my mother gets upset. But the previous night I went to the hotel late at night and it was not time to sleep at night. As I came here early in the morning, I could not make a video call because the SIM was not taken. It's a lifelong regret!

IMG_20240512_025939.jpg

The entire Taj Mahal is so big and the unbearable heat of Agra, I could not go around until 1 pm noon. Then I got in the car and told the driver to take us to a halal restaurant, did he understand that he brought us "The kesar restaurant", we took our lunch there, but the taste bud of the food was not as good as ours. After eating and drinking, I visited all the sightseeing places including Agra Fort one by one. But since I didn't sleep the whole night before, I went to the station long before our train in the afternoon and sat down. Now I went to Gatiman Express. This train was also good but the morning tie was the best. The train came and dropped us at Delhi station in the evening.

IMG_20240512_025953.jpg

Ended the most different Eid day of life, which was not to meet mother or family. But I can say it was the most memorable eid day I had ever spent in my life.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hiya, @ybanezkim26 here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Travel Digest #2209.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Greetings from here. Visiting one of the greatest wonders of the world. I find it fascinating and I think I agree that getting there should not be an easy thing to do. I have not traveled there but I follow some Bloggers who tell their story like you. I think it is still quite satisfying to have witnessed such a building. Best regards

Thanks for stopping by dear ❤️