Nexus Karambunai Resort - "Some Say It's Heaven" A Short Escapade

in Pinmapple2 years ago

It was one of those unplanned get away that you can't possible plan it. Moment like this is like hearing your guts feeling and just go ahead with it.

I was and still in the Tourism Industry, being working in this field sometimes you may have perks goes along the way for it. A friend of mine who works in the 5 star 🌟 Resort called Nexus Karambunai Resort, called me a few days before the check in date; that a customer gonna cancel their booking and finding somebody to take over the 2 nights stay in the Luxurious Garden Chalet of the resort, the customer whole family could not make due to unforeseen circumstances, this friend (works in the resort) has been a good buddy to me and ask whether to take the room. However, not for free and just pay the original guest 50% , because if cancellation policy at the last minute, the resort would not refund the money paid, so the original guest decided to accept 50% payment from me.

img_0.17393199975668677.jpg

When comes to payment to him, he decided just to charge 2 rooms 50% off, then the 3rd room FREE for 2 nights!!! YEAHHH WHAT A BARGAIN !!! LOL ... 😆 🤣 😂

img_0.21946865242708177.jpg

SO I TOOK IT !!! 2 DAYS Before check in, I told my wife, my in laws family, pack your bags, we going to the Beach ⛱... haha.. works plans reschedule, appointments has been postponed, staff and companies related matters need to address immediately before I go on for short holiday like this.

img_0.8730326202035797.jpg

Nexus Karambunai Resort is 5 star 🌟 Resort outside of Kota Kinabalu City, just about 45min away. It lies within the coastline of South China Sea. This big ass Resort lies around 55acres of Land, dammm huge to roam around for sure.

img_0.5132527081097892.jpg

I have a young toddler who love the pool very much, and bringing her to the pool is the highlight of this trip. Sarah is 2yrs6month, just love the water, she will drag me and say Swimming and Play water every time she see a pool nearby us.

img_0.8178642917644318.jpg

Playing in the pool, is like a luxury thing for me, as for a City folks like me staying in an apartment, swimming and playing in the pool is not a everyday thing, so definately I will cherish it.

img_0.6805742933275624.jpg

The point of this blog is not about being in Nexus Karambunai Resort, but I am grateful for what I have, my friends around me, my families, the love and care on my daughter & wife, the humbleness that I carry all these while , and cherish the small little things in life.

img_0.190945303925219.jpg

If it's not because of that friend works in the resort I may not have known on this 50% stay at a Luxurious Resort, if not because of my staff (that I can trust ) I may not be enjoying the time. If not because of my openness and friendly gestures to the original customer, he may not give me the 3rd room for free for 2 nights.

I may not be the son of a rich family, but I work hard and work smart to give everything on the table for my family, small achievements I made is a big thing for me, if its a big accomplisment I always be humble to accept and always give more than I take. Sometimes my wife even say , why I give more to others than I take less, I always answer may be he needs it more than me, may be his family is more suffer than us.

img_0.2751575819007211.jpg

I don't usually ask for favours , I get my favours done appropriately and get it done smartly, I am more unto the journey experience rather than the end result. Some Say I am a go getter, I am fixer, I get it done, I try and I get (somehow and some where) I get it DONE.

img_0.956089513998331.jpg

May be its just by nature and my personality works , being humble to most situation, being care to others, and being nice to everyone. My friends say I am blessed with countless of helps and care, may be ?? I let God be the judge to that.

Have blessed day ahead ... cheers on .. keep grinding , keep moving.

Peace out

@veenang

Sort:  

Congratulations @veenang! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 63000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 64000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to to your friends
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hi @veenang,
Great to see you using the #travelfeed tag! We launched the #travelfeed curated tag more than 3 years ago and have been supporting the best travel blogs on Hive ever since. But did you know that TravelFeed has evolved? Based on the feedback of thousands of Hive travel bloggers we created TravelFeed.io.

TravelFeed.io brings together all the benefits of Hive decentralized blogging with features that you as a travel blogger will love: Photo galleries, Instagram embeds, custom maps, post scheduling and more. And if you want, you can even use our easy site builder to set up your own travel blog on your own domain which can be a great way to generate a passive income from your blog!

Unfortunately, focussing on developing the best platform for travelers means that we no longer curate the #travelfeed tag. But, you can log in with your Hive account on TravelFeed.io to publish your next travel post, and it will be posted to Hive automatically! Every day, we select the best posts and reward them with an upvote and added visibility.

We would love to see you on TravelFeed.io soon :)


@veenang, sorry to see you have less Hive Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about to Power Up!
Christmas Challenge - 1000 Hive Power Delegation Winner
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I missed Karambunai. I missed the beach scenery. How i wish i can go . Nice bro.