Surabaya Submarine Monument

in Pinmapple2 years ago


Hello friends, travel lovers, today I want to share my experience when traveling to a city in Indonesia, yes this city is the city of Surabaya which is full of history in its time. I came here with some friends to just have a vacation and spend time together on holidays to get fit and also visit tourist attractions that can educate us.

Of course this is one of the tourist attractions we chose, the Submarine Monument. This tour itself has been around for a long time and has become a mandatory tourist spot that we visit if we are in the city of Surabaya. Besides you get a fun trip, here you can also know about the history of the past, of course about this submarine.



This Submarine Monument is a museum, you could say it has been converted into a museum and placed here to become a tourist spot and now it is very famous and many people visit. Initially this submarine was a KRI Pasopati 410 submarine, one of the Indonesian Navy Fleet made by the Soviet Union. And there is a lot of history about mini-ships in their heyday, one of which was that this submarine was sent in the battle to liberate West Irian from Dutch colonialism. And of course, it was these histories that raised the name of the submarine so that it was famous in its time and has now become a busy place to visit as one of the tours that educates about the history of the pre-independence period and at the beginning of Indonesian independence.

How did you get an education about history? Well, of course there will be a guide who will explain all the history about the submarine, and you can also watch a film about the war that occurred involving this submarine. Of course these things will be a good education for you, especially for those of you who like history.

I really enjoyed the trip while here, in fact I observed every detail. Starting from the interior of the submarine to the film screenings here. Honestly, I am very interested in the interior of the submarine, besides I have never felt a moment like this, I can also learn various things while being here and of course this is a good experience and knowledge for everyone.

When I was here, I felt as if I was a Navy soldier driving a mini-boat then following a journey to fight against invaders and criminals. Haha it's a nice hallucination to be here and imagine we are one of the people taking part in it.

Apart from that, while I was here, I could also enjoy various things, such as the collections that are on display in this ship to the engines and equipment of the Submarine which is the flagship collection, we will know. Previously I only imagined from my shows about submarines, but when I was here I was able to enjoy all of it directly with my little knowledge and also the guide who always explained every detail made me amazed listening to the explanation of every detail. Of course this is an amazing experience.

After I enjoyed everything, I took the time to take some pictures while I was here. It just so happens that it's not forbidden to take pictures here, so this is a good moment for me to take some collections and also as proof that I've been on a submarine.

After all, some of my friends enjoyed this place, before going home we took the time to visit a Sun Plaza. Again there we were greeted by a stage, traditional Chinese music was performed there and again it made us relieved after a pleasant journey and were greeted with peaceful music.

Then not long there we decided to go home because it was late in the afternoon and would continue the journey the next day. And that day became a very pleasant moment for me and my friends. A fun and educational journey.

See you again on my next trip. Thank you for visiting my blog and see you in the next post. Have fun!