[ENG-TR] My Travel Blog. - My trip to Yalova/Esenköy. Small resort town. || Yalova/Esenköy seyahatim. Küçük tatil kasabası.

in Pinmapple2 years ago (edited)

My Travel Blog.

My trip to Yalova/Esenköy. Small resort town.

Hello to all who love to travel,

There are 81 provinces in total in Turkey, where I live. I have visited many of these provinces and continue to travel. Each province has its own unique beauty. In this post, I will tell you about my trip to Yalova Province.

Normally, I do most of my trips by car. But to come here, you have to cross a long bay. That's why I chose the ferry ride. It is more profitable in terms of time to come here by ferry from Istanbul. I can also say that it is more enjoyable than driving behind the wheel.

Gezmeyi seven herkese merhaba,
Yaşadığım yer olan Türkiye’de toplam 81 il var. Bu illerin birçoğunu gezdim ve gezmeye devam ediyorum. Her ilin kendine özel olan bir güzelliği var. Bu paylaşımımda sizlere Yalova İline yaptığım seyahatten bahsedeceğim.

Normalde gezilerimin çoğunu araç ile yapıyorum. Fakat buraya gelmek için uzun bir körfez geçmek gerekiyor. Bende bu yüzden vapur yolculuğunu tercih ettim. İstanbul’dan buraya vapurla gelmek zaman açısından daha karlı oluyor. Ayrıca direksiyon başında yolculuk yapmaktan daha keyifli oluyor da diyebilirim.

Since the ferry departure time was early, I set out before the sun was shining. One of my favorite sights is that seagulls follow the ferry on ferry trips. It is also very enjoyable to watch around on the ferry. I also love to watch the white foams forming in the back for a long time as the ferry progresses.

Vapur kalkış saati erken olduğu için güneş aydınlanmadan yola çıktım. Vapur yolculuklarında martıların vapurun peşinden gelmesi en çok sevdiğim manzaralardan bir tanesi. Ayrıca vapurda etrafı seyretmek çok keyifli. Vapur ilerlerken arkada oluşan beyaz köpükleri uzun uzun izlemeyi de çok seviyorum.

After a pleasant ferry trip, I came to Yalova. Since I wanted to spend the whole day here, I started to get to know the surroundings without hurrying. The ferry docked at the port and we got off the ferry. Thanks to a long harbor, the sea here was very still.

Keyifli bir vapur yolculuğundan sonra Yalova’ya geldim. Günümün tamamını burada geçirmek istediğim için çok acele etmeden etrafı tanımaya başladım. Vapur limana yanaştı ve bizler vapurdan indik. Uzun bir liman sayesinde buradaki deniz çok durgundu.

Since Yalova/Esenköy is a less populated district of this province, it was not overcrowded. In general, there are local tourists who come here on vacation in the summer months. The green mountains behind the settlement form a beautiful landscape. It was quiet because I got here early.

Yalova/Esenköy bu ilin az nüfuslu bir ilçesi olduğu için fazla kalabalık değildi. Genelde buraya yaz aylarında tatile gelen yerli turistler oluyor. Yerleşim yerinin arkasındaki yeşil dağlar güzel bir manzara oluşturuyor. Erken saatlerde buraya geldiğim için etraf sessizdi.

As soon as I got off the ferry, I started my tour in this long port. There was no one, but in the evening hours, this port started to be very active. There were vendors selling many street food. Also, everyone came here for a walk in the evenings. I ate Milk corn here. It was quite delicious. There is a small amusement park and restaurant at the back of the harbor. In fact, we can call it a small holiday town. After the harbor cruise, I sat here and rested for a bit. I ordered tea, one of my favorite hot drinks. After drinking a few cups of tea against this view, I continued my tour.

Vapurdan iner inmez bu uzun limanda gezime başladım. Kimseler yoktu fakat akşam saatlerinde bu liman çok hareketli olmaya başladı. Birçok sokak yemekleri satan satıcılar vardı. Ayrıca buraya akşamları herkes yürüyüşe geliyordu. Burada Süt mısır yedim. Oldukça lezzetliydi. Limanın arka tarafında küçük bir lunapark ve restoran var. Aslında buraya küçük bir tatil kasabası diyebiliriz. Liman gezisinden sonra burada oturup biraz dinlendim. En sevdiğim sıcak içeceklerden olan çay siparişi verdim. Bu manzaraya karşı birkaç bardak çay içtikten sonra gezime devam ettim.

This sea you see is the Sea of Marmara. The coast of Yalova province to this sea is quite numerous. I took a long walk on this beach. I visited the bazaar in the center. Sometimes it can be intimidating to go to an unfamiliar place. But if you want to be a traveler. You should not be afraid to meet new places and new people. When you're shy, you're always the loser. I came here for the first time. But I met very friendly people. They suggested me some nice places to go here. They mentioned that it is a very beautiful waterfall. Since I came here by ferry, I did not have the opportunity to go there. But I also had a good time here.

Bu gördüğünüz deniz Marmara denizi. Yalova ilinin bu denize olan kıyısı oldukça çok. Bu sahilde uzun bir yürüyüş yaptım. Merkez’de bulunan çarşıyı gezdim. Bazen hiç bilmediğiniz yere gitmek size korkutucu gelebilir. Fakat gezgin olmak istiyorsanız. Yeni yerler ve yeni insanlar tanımaktan korkmamalısınız. Çekingen olduğunuzda her zaman kaybeden siz olursunuz. Buraya ilk defa geldim. Fakat çok cana yakın insanlarla tanıştım. Bana burada gidebileceğim güzel yerleri önerdiler. Çok güzel bir şelale olduğundan bahsettiler. Buraya vapur ile geldiğimden oraya gitme fırsatım olmadı. Fakat burada da keyifli zamanlar geçirdim.

If you are a traveler, you are constantly walking. 😊 I also had a good walk in this clean air town. We were approaching the end of another day. The sun was slowly disappearing. I sat on the rocks to watch the sun go down as I walked. I never want to miss the sunset because as the sun sets, very different views emerge. I also love watching these sights.

Yalova/Esenköy has now been added to my travel map. This trip was very enjoyable for me. I hope you liked my post. Thanks for your visit. See you on my next travel blog.

Eğer bir gezginseniz sürekli yürüyorsunuz demektir. 😊 Bende bu temiz havası olan kasabada iyi bir yürüyüş yaptım. Bir günün daha sonuna yaklaşıyorduk. Güneş yavaş yavaş kayboluyordu. Yürürken güneşin batışını izlemek için kayalıklara oturdum. Güneşin batışını hiçbir zaman kaçırmak istemem çünkü güneş batarken ortaya çok farklı manzaralar çıkıyor. Bende bu manzaraları seyretmeye bayılıyorum.

Yalova/Esenköy’ de artık benim gezi haritama eklendi. Bu gezi benim için oldukça keyifliydi. Sizlere burayı tanıtmak istedim. Umarım paylaşımımı beğenmişsinizdir. Ziyaretiniz için teşekkürler. Bir sonraki gezi bloğumda görüşmek üzere.

Stay Healthy. Goodbye.

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you for your support. 😊

Congratulations @whyshy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 80 posts.
Your next target is to reach 90 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Level up your NFTs and continue supporting the victims of war
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

My profile map continues to grow. 🤩