You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Definitely Cebu #26: Back to Basdaku White Beach in Moalboal

in Pinmapple2 years ago

I'm from Cebu and have been to Basdaku many times but didn't know the meaning behind Basdiot. So the last time I went to Moalboal before the pandemic, I was with a Myanmar friend who lives in Japan. We went to Panagsama thinking that we would see the same long white sand beach there. I was so disappointed to see that it was not as grand as Basdaku. 😕
We should have been enjoying this super nice white sand beach in Moalboal at that time.

The beaches in Cebu are still way better than mainland Japan beaches.

And oh the pass is new, right? To limit the number of people who come to the beach?

Sort:  

If you're into diving, snorkeling, freediving, and other water adventures, Panagsama is the place to be. Basdaku should be the destination if you're into beach, sand, and sun. There's always a next time though. 😆

The beaches in Cebu are still way better than mainland Japan beaches.

This I won't dispute because being consistently hailed as one of the best islands in the world must mean something.

And oh the pass is new, right? To limit the number of people who come to the beach?

Probably. This was after the pandemic. Like they opened again and implemented a pass. It's a hassle to visit the tourism office before going to Basdaku because it's really far.

I hope I can bring my Myanmar friend next time though. 😅

They should have put a little branch of the tourism office near Basdaku so people won't go back far if they don't know the rules.
Curious why Panagsama doesn't have this pass. Hmm

It would be awesome to bring your friend from Myanmar.

I think you don't have to go back though. You'll just pay at the check point. Panagsama is a little bit lenient.

Hopefully I can tour her around next time! Hope she didn't get traumatized with our experience. 😂

You should tour her around to replace her trauma with a good experience. 😅