The Universal Night Parade at USJ

in Pinmapple2 years ago (edited)

Let me take you back in time before the pandemic struck and changed our lives, when I was still living in Osaka, Japan and can freely go to USJ any day I wanted.

USJ - a place where fun is with family, friends or even by yourself. When I was still living in Osaka, on my first salary, I got myself the USJ Annual VIP Pass worth 36,000 yen just so I could go to USJ any day I wanted. I'm not really a rides person but there are tons of things that one can do in USJ even without the rides. So my investment of 36k yen was still worth it. 😝

USJ stands for Universal Studios Japan. I've been to USS (Universal Studios Singapore) 7 years ago and I enjoyed it there even when I was traveling solo, so USJ's my second Universal Studios.

There are so many attractions in USJ. Every season they have something to offer. But one must not miss the night parade in USJ! It's truly spectacular and worth the wait.

Some people were already sitting in their spot in the sidewalk as early as 6:30PM. Usually the night parade starts at 8PM so imagine the long wait. My spot may not be the best, and I realized I have only few photos even though I witnessed the parade many times.

Best of Hollywood

The Best of Hollywood float was the first one to show up tonight. It's followed by the performers also from the Hollywood area of USJ. They were fun to watch and a lot of pretty faces.

Next was from the Wizarding World of Harry Potter.

The owl from Hogwarts in the cage

Here comes the Hogwarts Express!

Choo choo! The Hogwarts Express' here!

Going to pass me

I was a bit surprised to see it in the parade because I thought this train was just a decoration on the side when you enter the Wizarding World area of the park. Look at it below and let me know how they managed to take it out for the parade. Or maybe they didn't use this train?

The train on the side when entering the Wizarding Word

You could also hear them doing some dialogue. It was so fun especially if you could recognize the spells in the dialogue.

Wizards on their broomstick

The Transformers came too! They were so huge!

Guess who?

And off it goes

Oh no, trouble's coming!

Transformer in the city! Is he going to attack?

Save us Prime!

Who let the dinosaurs from Jurassic Park out?

A big one

Don't come near me please!

I just said don't come near me

I was so busy looking at the previous one that I forgot to take a good angle of this next one

There was also a baby dinosaur being held by the ranger. It's so cute but a dinosaur is still a dinosaur. I don't want to be bitten.

Baby dinosaur

Finally, the energetic minions from the Minion Park showed up.

Look at their flag LOL

The minions in their float

That's Gru by the way, he's looking the other way

Summer party for these minions


▶️ Watch on 3Speak

This night parade happened during the summer of 2019. I'm not sure if they are still doing the parade recently because of the pandemic. Though I think Japan is starting to ease the restrictions.

It may be a good chance to come to USJ again and witness their night parade in this summertime.

I enjoyed a lot, as you can see in the photos. Sorry for the low quality photos, at that time I was still familiarizing with my phone. 😅

Til next time!
Thanks for reading!
See you around! じゃあ、またね!


All photos/videos are taken using my phone/camera unless stated otherwise.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Ang saya!! Na experience din magJapan kahit sa 3speak vid lang hahahha

Perfect comment! 😂 Kung pwede lang ma reblog yung comment, ginawa ko na 🤣
Come again po!

Naku sayang walang paraffle sa comments, winner sana! 😂😂😂

Bwahahaha! Walang raffle2x pero pwede naman kita bigyan !PIZZA
pagtyagaan mo muna hahahaa

Japan, definitely one of many countries that I would like to visit in the not so far future.🚬😎

Japan is waiting for you 😂

Nagpraktis pakog langoy kay murag layo2 jud ng Japan. Di pa raba jud ko maayo mulangoy.😞

Pwede raka mag lakaw, then manghitch if kapoy na. 🤣

Maayo lagi ug makalakaw ta ani sa dagat. Unsa ko si Hesus?🤣

Hahaha! Pwede ra pud ka mag bangka na lang kay kapoy sad raba langoy, layo2x raba 😂

Aw oo mgbangka nalang. Kaso wa koy sapi so mangawat pa ko ug bangka ani naa ra bitaw na sa daplin sa baybayon nka park. Pinaspasay jud na nga pangawat kay ug madakpan sa mangingisda.. Patay! Ebahug sa pating.

Bugsay pre! Kay madakpan ta ani mahimo jud ta ani bahug sa pating.😂

I would get an unli pass too for that beautiful parade! 😅... if that would be possible 😁😁😁

Really worth the money! 😂
The parade is not done everyday so gotta check the schedule always whenever one plans to visit.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @wittyzell ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Ang ganda ng place 😍😍🥰 Gusto ko talaga bumisita sa Japan, kaso hindi pa kaya ng budget. Pero soon, hoping ✨ Visit ko talaga 'to for sure.

Soon! Ipon lang muna, for sure makakapunta ka rin balang araw

Wow! All the pictures and video in the end is spectacular.I hope you enjoy your rides.
Thanks for sharing memories at USJ

Thanks! I was not really into the rides, and watching the parade is enough for me 😄

😄💯

Definitely one of the places that I am dreaming of visiting whenever I have the chance to go to Japan. Good evening!

Hope you could come 😊

I hope so too! (^_^)

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1601.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Basin ganahan ka mo sponsor tickets padong diha @wittyzell hahaha Di kaayu ko fan sa gawas mulaag gyud pero if naay chance, basin2x hehe

Hahaha! wala koy pang sponsor 😂

Wow.. The light effects are cool..

Cooler if you see it live! Promiseeee worth it ang pera 😂

Ay mahal cgurado 😂

Hahaha! Pancit canton lang for a few days then pwede na 😅

Haha.. Diet lang muna ganun 😂

Gutom now, gala later 😂

Looks like Disneyland.

Yeah, USJ is usually the theme park for teens and adults. But there are also areas for kids. 😅

Very cool, ate. I hope you enjoyed 🤗

I did! I hope you'll also have a chance to come to this place in the future. The parade is really awesome!

Invite me, ate.

It's a beautiful place surely worth the ride.
Loads of fun and it does pop at night. Look at all that fun. Glad you enjoyed your visit and thanks for the tour❤️

It's really spectacular! Super duper worth the wait. 😅
Thanks for being here, @queenstarr! !LUV

Mega parade! I have so much more to see... 🤣
!gif !LOLZ !meme
!CTP
!ALIVE
!PIZZA


Credit: cmmemes
Earn Crypto for your Memes @ hiveme.me!

There's more! Wait til you see the illumination 😂 no, not the parade

🤣🤯🤣

One of the reasons I want to go to USJ was because of Harry Potter and Transformers. That would have been a sight to behold up close and personal.

Those were my favorites too!
Recently they opened up the Nintendo world so there's really more to see.
Would be nice to go back

Japan is really my top Asian destination and I get to live a little through your posts :D

Congratulations @wittyzell! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 1500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The 7th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2022
NFT for peace - Thank you for your continuous support

Congratulations @wittyzell! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The 7th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2022
NFT for peace - Thank you for your continuous support