El Mejor Consejo Recibido / Best Advice Received - [ESP/ENG] BLOGGIN CHALLENGE 2 # 5

BLOGGIN CHALLENGE.jpg

Banner creado por mi en Canvas

¡Hola amigos de Hive!

Hello Hivers!

separador.png


Fuente

ESPAÑOL

Nuevamente retomo mis post del #blogginchallenge, haciéndolo con toda la calma posible, sin presionarme, poniéndome a escribir en el tiempo libre, dejar que la creatividad haga su trabajo, sin presión.

¿El Mejor consejo recibido?

El mejor consejo lo recibí de mi mamá, cuando me dijo que debía hacer el sacrificio, por mucho que yo no quisiera, de irme del país.

Se van a cumplir dos años de ese consejo, lo recuerdo como si fue ayer que me lo dijo.

Estábamos pasando una fuerte crisis, el poco dinero no alcanzaba para nada y ella converso conmigo, pasamos gran parte de la noche hablándolo.

Yo no quería irme, porque no quería dejarla sola. Pero ella me dijo. Yo ya cumplí con mi obligación, ahora eres una mujer, eres una madre y debes pensar en tu hijo, buscar la forma de darle un mejor futuro, que aquí no podrá tener.

Esa semana comencé a hacer el papeleo, teniendo que gastar los pocos ahorros en pagar a gestores y pagar cosas para que me salieran más rápido. Mientras hacían todo esos trámites, me atacaban los nervios.

Pensaba tantas cosas, dejar a mi madre sola y si algo pasaba, como hacía para poder regresarme rápido. Si ella llega a enfermarse ¿Cómo haría? Tantas cosas pasaban por mi mente, a veces no podía dormir, tenia esperanza de que todo cambiara, que pasara algo , que alguien sacara a esa gente del gobierno, yo quería quedarme.

Cuando ya tenía todo listo, seguía esperando que algo pasara. Pero nada ocurrió. Mi madre sabía que ya los documentos los tenía, entonces ella volvió a conversar largamente conmigo. Había llegado el momento de partir.

La despedida fue lo peor y no quiero escribir mucho sobre eso, porque es revivir ese mal momento, estaba triste, asustada, no sé, un montón de sentimientos extraños.

Pero ese consejo, y el obligarme a cumplirlo, siempre se lo voy a agradecer, ella sabía que mi familia en Colombia no me daría la espalda, todos aquí me ayudaron desde el primer día.

Ahora, estoy lejos de mi madre, todo este problema del virus ha impedido que volvamos a vernos como lo teníamos planificado, pero tengo trabajo, me alcanza para ayudarla, enviándole dinero para la comida, medicinas y todo lo que pueda necesitar.

Mi hijo ahora tiene un mejor futuro, puede crecer con una mejor educación y tener mejores oportunidades. Todos los días habla con su abuela por video llamada, la extraña, pero le he explicado que a veces debemos hacer sacrificios en la vida, para poder mejorar y salir de las malas situaciones.

Ella sabía que era lo mejor para mí y su nieto, por eso me dio el mejor consejo que alguien podia darme en toda mi vida.

ENGLISH

I resume my #blogginchallenge posts, doing it as calmly as possible, without pressure, putting myself to write in free time, to let creativity do its work, without pressure.

Best advice received?

The best advice I received was from my mother, when she told me that I had to make the sacrifice, no matter how much I didn't want to, to leave the country.

It will be two years since that advice, I remember it as if it was yesterday that she told me.

We were going through a strong crisis, the little money was not enough for anything and she talked to me, we spent most of the night talking about it.

I didn't want to leave, because I didn't want to leave her alone. But she told me. I already fulfilled my obligation, now you are a woman, you are a mother and you must think of your son, look for a way to give him a better future, which he will not have here.

That week I began to do the paperwork, having to spend the little savings on paying managers and paying for things so that I could get things done faster. While all this paperwork was being done, my nerves were getting on my nerves.

I thought about so many things, leaving my mother alone and if something happened, how would I get back quickly. If she got sick, how would I do it? So many things were going through my mind, sometimes I couldn't sleep, I hoped that everything would change, that something would happen, that someone would get those people out of the government, I wanted to stay.

When I had everything ready, I kept waiting for something to happen. But nothing happened. My mother knew that I already had the documents, so she talked with me again for a long time. It was time to leave.

The farewell was the worst and I don't want to write much about it, because it is reliving that bad moment, I was sad, scared, I don't know, a lot of strange feelings.

But that advice, and forcing me to comply with it, I will always thank her, she knew that my family in Colombia would not turn their back on me, everyone here helped me from day one.

Now, I am far away from my mother, all this virus problem has prevented us from seeing each other again as we had planned, but I have a job, I have enough to help her, sending her money for food, medicine and everything she may need.

My son now has a better future, he can grow up with a better education and have better opportunities. Every day he talks to his grandmother by video call, he misses her, but I have explained to her that sometimes we must make sacrifices in life, in order to get better and get out of bad situations.

She knew it was the best thing for me and her grandson, so she gave me the best advice anyone could give me in my whole life.


separador.png

Fuente

Los invito a ser parte de este increíble reto. Todas las preguntas y la información sobre Bloggin Challenge la encuentras en este post y no te olvides de suscribirte a la comunidad: https://peakd.com/c/hive-163921/created

I invite you to be part of this amazing challenge. All the questions and information about Bloggin Challenge you can find in this post and don't forget to subscribe to the community: https://peakd.com/c/hive-163921/created

imagen.png



jessi.jpg

Banner creado por mi en Canvas

Sort:  

Congratulations @jessiparber23! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.
You received more than 250 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 500 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Financial stages
Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Picking the right amount of sacrifices to make is key, your mother is smart.