30 DAY CHALLENGE: Best trip of my life (Day 9)

in Blogging Challenge3 years ago

Fawaka (Whatsup) everyone!

This is actually a really easy question! The answer is simply anything that has to do with Suriname (LOL). But since I have lived there for almost all my life I won't count that in as the best trip of my life. I have travelled to many countries already (and I still have a lot to see) but the country that really stuck with me for some reason is Columbia. If I can remember it well we went to Medellin and Bogota. I used to watch Narcos back then so I was even more excited to be there!

My family and I went to Colombia, because we wanted to explore the culture and experience what Colombia had to offer. It was one of the most fun trips as we climbed mountains, ate amazing food, went on adventures and enjoyed a lot of what the country had to offer.

Beautiful Mountains
image.png

The country is just really beautiful and made me think a lot about Suriname (I think that I liked it because of that reason as well). We took a small cart towards the top of this mountain (on which a church is built). The sightseeing was breathtaking! p.s. Don't look at my hair hahaha I was younger there and it was a hype to dye your hair back then.

Amazing food
image.png

The food was also amazing! A lot of people would not have eaten at certain places because of the "outside" of the restaurants, but trust me the food was way better than any other country could ever hope to have (Suriname stays #1 haha). They had delicious meats over there and awesome tasting rice with beans (can't forget that because my mom loves rice with beans). I do want to go back to Colombia to discover even more of their exotic foods.

Salt Church in a cave

image.png

Yes you read that right! the cave that you are seeing behind me is 100% salt. We even got the chance to lick the walls and OEFFF it was salty. A big part of the salt from the world comes from that specific place actually. They have a beautiful church which you can visit while in Colombia and it's fully built out of salt (truly amazing to see)....and no I am not trying to be "salty" in this part of the blog.

The best coffee

image.png

Colombia is known for having some of the best coffee in the world. The coffee that we tasted was so different and so unique that it seemed like all the other "coffee" that we are drinking seems "fake" ahah. It was truly an amazing experience to have been able to go to Colombia and I thank my parents for that! We also went to a beautiful mountain which you had to climb 300+ steps for. If you are interested to see that video you can check it out on my Instagram:

~~~ embed:BKk7UQ5h8SR/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link (The Guatape Mountain). instagram metadata:QktrN1VRNWg4U1IvP3V0bV9zb3VyY2U9aWdfd2ViX2NvcHlfbGluayAgIChUaGUgR3VhdGFwZSBNb3VudGFpbiku ~~~

I hope you guys enjoyed this read again. Soso Lobi and Ill talk to you guys in the next blog!

#Keepgrinding #Keepgoing #Onthegrind #Colombia #Travel #Hive