BLOGGING CHALLENGE #1 - Día # 10 Ten favorite foods (English-Spanish)

in Blogging Challenge3 years ago
Hello dear friends of Hive. I am still here entertaining myself with this interesting challenge. If you have not started it, I invite you to do so.

I want to be more active than I am and manage to publish daily but it has been difficult for me because work and housework.

Hola queridos amigos de Hive. Sigo aquí entreteniéndome con este interesante desafio. Si no lo has comenzado te invito hacerlo.

Quiero ser más activa de lo que soy y lograr publicar diariamente pero se me ha hecho difícil por el trabajo y quehaceres de la casa.

Thank you for reading (1).jpg


468923369-170667af.jpg

pizza-386717_640.jpg

source

I love pizza not only for its taste. It is perfect to share with friends or family, you can chop it into smaller pieces and be the perfect snack when you get together with your friends.

La pizza me encanta no solo por su sabor. Es perfecta para compartir con amigos o familia, puedes picarla en pedazos más pequeños y ser el pasapalo perfecto cuando te reúnes con tus amigos.

paella-1167973_640.jpg

source

I am in love with paella, I love it. My mom makes a very delicious one.

Amo la paella, me encanta. Mi mamá hace una muy deliciosa.

food-5883821_640.jpg

source

I like many types of fish, snappers, coporo, catfish, hake, sardines, dorado, carite, caribbean, cachama, among others. To sum it up, I think I have liked all the fish that I have ever tasted.

Me gustan muchos tipos de pescados, pargos, coporo, bagre, merluza, sardina, el dorado, el carite, el caribe, la cachama, entre otros. Para resumir creo me han gustado todos los pescados que he probado en mi vida.

burger-731298_640.jpg

source

The gods' combination, simple and delicious.

La combinación de los dioses, sencilla y deliciosa.

chicken-2508631_640.jpg

source

A soup is perfect every weekend. I don't know if it's a Venezuelan tradition but I know many families who usually eat soup on weekends. Many times they visit mother or grandmother on the weekends and prepare soup for everyone. The grandmother is happily visited by her children and her grandchildren.

Un sopa es perfecta todos los fines de semana. No sé si es una tradición venezolana pero conozco a muchas familias que suelen comen sopa los fines de semana. Muchas veces ellos visitan a la mamá o a la abuela los fines de semana y preparan sopa para todos. La abuela recibe feliz la visita de sus hijos y sus nietos.

My friends who lived in another state used to travel on weekends to do this. The soup then represents a family moment.
 
Sadly, many people have left Venezuela, so that custom of taking advantage of weekends to meet with brothers and parents is disappearing. What'sapp calls are becoming more common.

Mis amigas que vivían en otro estado solían viajar los fines de semana para hacer esto. La sopa representa entonces un momento familiar.

Tristemente muchas personas se han ido de Venezuela, así que esa costumbre de aprovechar los fines de semana para reunirse con los hermanos y padres se va desapareciendo. Las llamadas por what'sapp se van haciendo más comunes.

pasta-rustica-1045792_640.jpg

source

I love pasta and if it is with shrimp much better. I really like sea food.

Me encanta la pasta y si es con camarones mucho mejor. Me gusta mucho la comida del mar.

descarga (1).jpg

source

The curito is a very delicious fish, typical of the Venezuelan plains. Not everyone knows how to prepare them since they have to be cleaned very well. I love them. Its flavor is very good.

El curito es un pescado muy delicioso, típico de los llanos venezuelanos. No todo el mundo sabe prepararlos ya que hay que limpiarlos muy bien. A mí me encantan. Su sabor es muy bueno.

meat-4086313_640.jpg

source

The image does not honor the roast meats that they make in my land. I love roast beef.

La imagen no hace honor a las carnes asadas que hacen en mi tierra. Me encanta la carne asada.

lasagna-283254_640.jpg

source

The lasagna is delicious too. Eating it with the family much better.

El pasticho es delicioso también. Comerlo con la familia mucho mejor.

mashed-potatoes-439976_640.jpg

source

I like mashed potatoes with a chicken cotoletta. In general, I really like potatoes, whether it's garlic potatoes or French fries.

Me gusta el puré de papa con una cotoletta de pollo. En general me gusta mucho la papa, ya sea papas al ajillo o papas fritas.


Copia de 468923369-170667a (1)2.jpg

Thanks for reading me