BLOGGING CHALLENGE #1 - Día # 9 The best trip of my life (English-Spanish)

in Blogging Challenge3 years ago
Hello dear hive friends. Today I'm going to talk to you about why the best trip of my life is the best trip of my life. : D Keep reading so you know why it was special

Thank you for reading (6).png

All the trips I have taken I have enjoyed very much. I don't remember one that is not satisfactory. This thing about choosing favorite things is complicated for me, but after thinking about it I have managed to choose one. It was a trip that I took to Merida years ago.

Todos los viajes que he hecho los he disfrutado mucho. No recuerdo uno que no sea satisfactorio. Esto de escoger cosas favoritas es complicado para mí, pero después de pensarlo he logrado escoger uno. Fue un viaje que hice a Mérida hace años.

Imagen 026.jpg

This trip is special because I did it alone without my parents or family. I believe that every step we take towards our adulthood is important. It was not my first trip without my family I must admit, but this trip helped me grow. Before I was afraid of just crossing the street then traveling to another place alone, it was a great achievement for me.

Este viaje es especial porque lo hice sola sin mis padres o familia. Creo que cada paso que damos hacia nuestra madurez como adultos es importante. No fue mi primer viaje sin mi familia debo admitir, pero este viaje me ayudó a crecer. Antes me daba miedo simplemente cruzar la calle entonces viajar a otro lugar sola, fue un gran logro para mí.

Getting to my destination was exhausting, since it took me 14 hours to get to Mérida by bus. I arrived in Mérida exhausted. However the stay in Merida was very pleasant.

Llegar a mi destino sí fue agotador, ya que me tomó 14 horas llegar hasta Mérida en autobús. Llegué agotada a Mérida. Pero sacando el trayecto, la estancia fue muy agradable.

Traveling alone transforms us, strengthens our confidence in ourselves. Traveling with the family is very nice, experiences are shared, experiences are created, jokes are created in common as well as enjoying a good time with the family. Yet you are tied to the decisions of the group.

Viajar solos nos transforma, afianza nuestra confianza en nosotros mismos. Viajar con la familia es muy bonito, se comparte vivencias, experiencias, se crean chistes en común además de disfrutar un buen rato en familia. Sin embargo estás atado a las decisiones del grupo.

It would not be nice to travel in a group and take a destination other than your family, eat in a place other than them for example. Decisions are generally made by consensus and although this is not a problem in my family and we do enjoy time together.

But having all the freedom to choose what to do, what to eat, where to go without being limited by a group, is wonderful. I really enjoyed choosing what to eat and where to eat, what to visit and what not. It was my decision and no one else's. I could go at my own pace, go to the hotel to sleep when I was already feeling tired without having to wait for someone else.

No sería amable viajar en grupo y tomar un destino distinto a tu familia, comer en un sitio diferente a ellos por ejemplo. Las decisiones generalmente se hacen en consenso y aunque esto no es ningún problema en mi familia y disfrutamos el tiempo juntos.

Pero tener toda la libertad de escoger que hacer, que comer, para donde ir sin que un grupo te limite, es maravilloso. De verdad disfruté mucho eligiendo que comer y donde comer, que visitar y que no. Era mi decisión y de nadie más. Podía ir a mi propio ritmo, ir a hotel a dormir cuando ya me sentía cansada sin tener que esperar a otro.

Imagen 025.jpg

Traveling alone is also an important step in our consolidation as an adult. You have to be more attentive, pay attention to what you do, your things, where you are going and how to locate yourself in the place. Since you don't have the group to show you the way. One makes the way.

It is an opportunity to discover yourself because once you have freed yourself from the traditions of the group, you can consider options that you did not before and thus discover new tastes. It's so cool that writing this post already makes me want to travel.

DSC00262.JPG

Viajar solo también es un paso importante en nuestra consolidación como adulto. Tienes que estar más atento, prestar atención en lo que haces, en tus cosas, para dónde vas y como ubicarte en el lugar. Ya que no se tiene al grupo que te indique el camino. Uno hace el camino.

Es una oportunidad de descubrirte a ti mismo porque una vez liberada de las tradiciones del grupo, te puedes plantear opciones que antes no y así vas descubriendo nuevos gustos. Es tan genial que escribiendo esta publicación ya me da ganas de viajar.

What did I do on this trip?

All I wanted, I was free!

3zpz8WQe4SNGdRsxnpkHg2ARztirSte8dUUdLjctK8UYcSVkrgaXD88QBqU17GmSUsYxEWNwo5U5RfKEPDMjnGJw2X6pNFjvgrMCrMBw2o7ew4rN2BPVqsoHrmaty3JNgSdR3xmpAPBzuF2L3o2N.jpg
Te invito a participar es divertido!
I invite you to participate it is fun!

Sort:  

Congratulations @nakary! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 HP as payout for your posts and comments. Your next payout tagret is 500 HP. The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the February 1st Hive Power Up Day

Hola @nakary, que recuerdos me trajo tu post, gracias. Mi primer viaje con mis hijos, visitamos a Mérida fuimos a los aleros, todo lindo; espero volver a ir algún día.

Una experiencia inolvidable. A Mérida he ido varias veces, es un sitio al que siempre se puede regresar. Ahorita me siento un poco preso porque entre el costo de la gasolina y la falta de transporte colectivo uno casi no se puede mover. Espero que lleguen tiempos mejores a ver si puedo salir de nuevo, es algo que me hace mucha falta. Gracias por compartir. Saludos a tu gente. Un fuerte abrazo desde Maracay.