Privacy Intruding and Wrong Calculator Setting Disappointment

in Comedy Open Mic5 months ago

To mind one business means avoiding intruding on other people's discussion and privacy. I'm suggesting that some are intruding into people's privacy which matters a lot.


Image source

In my University studying. I'm a highly recognized student as a result of my intellectual capacity. One day, we were in a class hall sitting for the final semester quiz/test. The test was a calculative course. To be honest, inside the class hall, we were just a few that knew calculation. As the semester test started, I was very happy that the questions that were asked were what I could handle and came out with flying colors.

Because of my popularity in my class and on campus, those who couldn't handle calculative questions on their own were all copying from my answer sheet. The total number of questions asked was four in number. When I finished answering two of the four, a friend who's also intelligent in my class wanted to go and pass his answer sheet. He saw through my paper and saw the answers I arrived at. My friend told me that my answers were wrong and I had to copy from his own.

I shouted at my friend trying to maintain my school dignity and remain excellent in the presence of those copying from me. Before he further passed his answer sheet, he told me to check some people's answer sheets. Knowing how good I am in academics I still believe in myself.

Immediately my friend passed his answer sheet, and most students copying from me and left me to other brilliant students.

Indirectly, I pipped into one student answer sheet. I saw most of the final answers that appeared to be the same as my friends. I almost panicked because in calculative questions and answers, the answers remained to be one but I still didn't doubt myself. I continued to my third and final answers to the questions. I submitted my answer sheet without fear.

When we came out from the test hall, my friend rushed me and started saying that he told me that my answers were wrong. He called some other intelligent students and they all showed me the formula they applied.

All the formulas shown to me were the same as mine. I became very confused as to why I didn't arrive at the same final answer as others. Based on our argument, one intelligent student with us took my calculator and checked my settings. Immediately he saw my settings, he said he wondered why those who couldn't handle a scientific calculator would not surrender and copy from others.

Hearing what the student said, I knew he was referring to me. I quickly took my calculator from him. Truly, I confirmed that my calculator misled me.

The whole news spread in my class to the extent that when I passed most female courses mate, I'd hear them saying I'm claiming to be intelligent but ordinary to set a scientific calculator well and I couldn't.

Yes, in this one for people not to mind their business but faced mine in school. I loved it because it made me keep checking my calculator settings before anything. I also prepared very well for the exam.

So during the same calculation course exam day, no student came close to sit with me not to talk of copying from me. I was the only one left to sit on one long class bench. Even when our supervisor told some students to shift to sit, they all rejected my sit.

In the exam hall, the hour given for the paper was 3 hours. In under 30 minutes, I was done with my answers. When I stood up to pass my paper, I heard some students saying I must have written the same rubbish I did in the test for the exam.

My supervisor told me that there was no way I'd just finish such questions under 30 minutes. The surprise made my supervisor check my answer sheet. When he checked, he said in the exam hall that some people have already scored 70 over 70 which is the total mark to be awarded for the exam. I was delighted and after the exam day, most students who couldn't write the exam well blamed themselves. A lot of students came back to me for friendship and I was doing guy for them.

Sort:  

See eh, during school I never liked the idea of giving myself unnecessary heartbreak and panicking.

Once exam is through, I don't go back to any book or anybody to check if what I wrote is correct or wrong.
If I finds out it's wrong, what am I going to do? Absolutely nothing. Just me and heartbreak 😢

I swear ehh, the heartbreak no be moimoi.