July 1st, International Joke Day (Esp/ Eng)

in Comedy Open Mic10 months ago (edited)






English




Checking the incidents of the day, I came across that today July 1st is the International Day of the Joke and I thought it was great to bring it up; because I think that having a good humor, taking things or situations from the friendly side, with a little humor, is the best thing we can do for our well-being, emotional and even physical, because when we laugh we relax, we let go of bad emotions, even negative feelings, such as anger, frustration, our body is grateful for it.

That is why I think this is a day worth celebrating, because it is part of what we as people live day by day. In my country humor is a daily thing, usually, in the past, we were already known to be very cheerful and we made a joke out of everything; but today, I think we have clung to that characteristic of our idiosyncrasy, to survive many realities that we have had to live and we have learned to laugh even at our own bad situations, for example, many tenths: "If I have electricity, water and internet at the same time . ...I don't know how to feel, I don't know whether to cry or laugh with emotion" ha, ha, ha, ha and things like that.

In my personal case, I have learned to relax and to laugh even at myself, because many funny and embarrassing situations have happened to me, and I have had to laugh, for example once it happened to me when I was recently operated, in those first days one tends to get very full of gas and one can not hold much; I remember that I was already at home and when I felt that I had to expel some gas I would go to the bathroom. ... because despite having been with my husband for years, neither of us used to share gas ha, ha, ha, ha, ha, thank God, ha, ha, ha, ha, ha.

The thing was that I was with him in my room and suddenly I felt a horrible tummy ache and I tried to get off the bed to go to the bathroom, but in the slow journey I had, a gas came out, my husband was entertained with his cell phone when suddenly he said to our cat: "Aurora! go throw your gas out of the room, you bitch" ha, ha, ha, ha the poor cat got up and left the room offended, I quietly went to the bathroom to finish going to the bathroom just in case and to laugh, laughing I could not tell him it was me ha, ha, ha, ha, besides that I felt very sorry for him. So you see, we are still ashamed of some things and that is one of them hahahaha.



And so many anecdotes that include funny situations, which later become jokes. I remember that once a relative died and we were in my beloved town, in full procession all the family accompanying the deceased to the church, as was customary and in the midst of our sadness, it happened that one of the cousins broke a sandal and was falling dramatically, Those who were near tried to help her, but the laughter did not let them, then the laughter was contagious to other family members, especially the younger ones, including me at that time and that was a chorus of laughter that my older uncles tried to control by scolding, but the laughter was worse.

Because then my cousin was without shoes and limping all the rest of the way, until they got her a new pair of shoes, but all that was very funny, some people were crying because of the deceased, but they looked at her and started laughing again, ha, ha, ha, ha even she herself was laughing, I still remember it and I laugh, even an aunt grabbed a stick threatening us that she was going to hit us if we did not stop laughing ha, ha, ha, ha, more we laughed, we only controlled ourselves when we got to the church; but it was a very funny moment, within a very sad one, our sense of humor, helped us get through the bitter moment.

And even today, when we get together as a family, we laugh again when we remember that family episode and it remains as an anecdote for all of us, and just like these episodes, many others have happened to me, which at the time have helped me to overcome heavy, difficult, sad moments, making me relax and release the feeling or emotion, that stress me, sadden me, relaxing my body and giving me courage to continue; I think that's why we go on, with a tear maybe on one side, but on the other with a smile on our lips, that's how we are. Happy joke day! Well, I hope I have brought at least a smile to your faces while reading me, greetings!



Fuente/ Source




Español




Revisando las incidencias del día, me topé con que hoy 1 de julio es el Dia Internacional del Chiste y me pareció genial traerlo a colación; porque pienso que tener un buen humor, tomar las cosas o situaciones por el lado amable, con un poco de humor, es lo mejor que podemos hacer para nuestro bienestar, emocional y hasta físico, porque cuando nos reímos nos relajamos, soltamos las malas emociones, hasta los sentimientos negativos, como la ira, la frustración, nuestro cuerpo lo agradece.

Es por eso, que pienso que este es un día digno de celebrar, porque es parte de lo que como personas vivimos día a día. En mi país el humor es cosa diaria, usualmente, en tiempos pasados, ya teníamos fama de ser muy alegres y que a todo le sacábamos un chiste; pero hoy día, pienso que nos hemos aferrado a esa característica de nuestra idiosincrasia, para sobrevivir a muchas realidades que nos ha tocado vivir y es que hemos aprendido a reírnos hasta de nuestras propias malas situaciones, como por ejemplo, muchos décimos: "Si tengo electricidad, agua e internet al mismo tiempo...no sé cómo sentirme, no sé si llorar o reír de la emoción" ja, ja, ja y cosas así por el estilo.

En mi caso personal, he aprendido a relajarme y a reírme incluso de mí misma, porque me han pasado muchas situaciones chistosas, vergonzosas, que no me ha quedado otra que reírme, por ejemplo una vez me pasó cuando estaba recién operada, en esos primeros días uno tiende a llenarse mucho de gases y uno no puede aguantar mucho; recuerdo que ya estaba en casa y cuando sentía que debía expulsar algún gas disimuladamente me iba hacia el baño... porque a pesar de tener años ya con mi esposo, ninguno de los dos acostumbramos a compartir gases ja, ja, ja, gracias a Dios, ja, ja, ja.

El caso fue que estaba con él en mi cuarto y de repente sentí un dolor de panza horrible e intente bajarme de la cama para ir al baño, pero en el trayecto lento que tenía, se me salió un gas, mi esposo estaba entretenido con su celular cuando de repente le dijo a nuestra gata: "¡Aurora!, anda a echarte tus gases fuera del cuarto, cochina" ja, ja, ja la pobre gata se levantó y salió del cuarto ofendida, yo calladita me fui al baño a terminar de ir al baño por si acaso y a reírme, de la risa no podía decirle que había sido yo ja, ja, ja, aparte de que me dio muchísima pena. Para que vean, aún nos tenemos vergüenza con algunas cosas y esas es una de ellas jajajaja.

Y así tantas anécdotas que incluyen situaciones divertidas, que luego se vuelven chistes. Recuerdo que una vez se murió un familiar e íbamos en mi pueblo querido, en plena procesión toda la familia acompañando el difunto para la iglesia, como era costumbre y en medio de nuestra tristeza, ocurrió que una de las primas se le rompió una sandalia y se iba cayendo aparatosamente, los que estaban cerca trataron de ayudarla, pero la risa no los dejaba, entonces las risas fueron contagiando a los demás familiares, sobre todo a los más jóvenes, entre esos yo en ese tiempo y eso fue un coro de risas que mis tíos mayores trataban de controlar mediante regaños, pero la risa era peor.

Porque entonces mi prima iba sin calzado y cojeando todo el resto del camino, hasta que le consiguieron un nuevo calzado, pero todo aquello era muy chistoso, algunos lloraban por lo del difunto, pero la miraban a ella y empezaban a reírse de nuevo, ja, ja, ja incluso ella misma se reía, aún lo recuerdo y me rio, hasta una tía agarro un palo amenazándonos que nos iba a pegar si no dejamos de reírnos ja, ja, ja, más nos reíamos, solo nos controlamos al llegar a la iglesia; pero fue un momento muy divertido, dentro de uno muy triste, nuestro sentido del humor, nos ayudó a pasar el momento amargo.

Y aún hoy día, cuando nos reunimos la familia, nos volvemos a reír al recordar ese episodio familiar y ya quedó como anécdota para todos nosotros y así como estos episodios, me han pasado otros tantos más, que en su momento me han ayudado a sobrellevar, momentos pesados, difíciles, tristes, haciendo que me relaje y suelte el sentimiento o emoción, que me estrese, entristezca, relajando mi cuerpo y dándome ánimos a seguir; pienso que por eso seguimos adelante, con una lágrima quizás de un lado, pero por el otro con una sonrisa a flor de labios, así somos. ¡Feliz día del chiste! Bueno, espero que les haya sacado por lo menos una sonrisa al leerme, ¡saludos!



Traductor/ Translate Deepl
Separadores/ Separators
Banners @brujita18

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @brujita18.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

my husband was entertained with his cell phone when suddenly he said to our cat: "Aurora! go throw your gas out of the room, you bitch"

Lucky you Aurora was in the room, and the poor cat could not defend himself. 😅😂

Those who were near tried to help her, but the laughter did not let them, then the laughter was contagious to other family members,

I can imagine all of a sudden people switching from crying to laughing and then going back to crying again. This was really an interesting and memorable funeral to attend! 😅

It was all very funny hahahahahaha and so many other situations that have happened to me, I have a lot to remember and laugh about. Thanks for visiting me!

I had a good laugh😅
You're welcome!