HELLO FEBRUARY!

Hello everyone!
It's a wrap for January. How had it been with/for you? So, it's time to do away with this boring and arduous time of the year (yeah, i said that.) Why? Do you never notice that January comes with expenses, tension from resolutions and new beginnings-which we know isn't easy. After all of the merriment and vacation in December, you'd expect it to follow the same path. But no! It has coconut head.
Worse of all, salary doesn't show up till the end of the month. Plus it doesn't even have a public holiday. Phew!


pexels-pixabay-255483.jpg
Source

Above all, there's a set of people I pity; those born in January. If you're born on the first, well, you're a bit safe but beyond that date, I don't envy you.
Dear January kid, I pity you. Not your faults tho but quick question; how many persons wished you a happy birthday or sent across gifts? Don't tell me. I'm assuming you began announcing the date before January yet... You don't blame anyone, do you? Well, that's just how January is.

Have you thought that maybe you're saddled with the month so you don't join the bandwagon saying, "I hate January." Okay, maybe there's a good side to this. Because you barely recieved anything on yours, you don't have to bother your head about what presents to get others on their birthdays. Return the energy!

It's February already. Y'all born in this month are probably feeling lucky. Made your wishlists already? Some of you might be lucky cause January salary has been paid. Escapees! Meanwhile, if your birthday falls on the same day as Valentine's day, I don't envy you either. You get to recieve just one present for two occasions....poor you!
Some of y'all will still not be getting nada...sorry in advance.

But then, and importantly...
After all of the detty December and following madness of January, we survived. Wasn't easy. The coping mechanisms on my end were drastic and even Funny for those who made sure their December decembered.
Want to know some of them? I'll share.

Drank more water

Why not? When our broke-ness and frustration was making our bodies overheat, what do you expect? Besides, what else fills the belly faster and is most recommended by doctors? You see!

Became overnight introverts.

Who has money left after all of the spendings to throw more parties? Everyone got in touch with their introvert side. You want to go out? Do you have money? Or you don't know that sitting outside your house to just view the environment could cost you?

Exercised regularly

Actual exercise? No dears. What are our legs for? We maximized it's function. Besides, it's laziness that makes people ride cars...oh yes! Don't look at me like that! Did not our forefathers cross countries on foot? Don't blame us for upholding our culture. No, it had nothing to do with our financial situation..Are you in our purses? Afterall, we got to burn calories from all the December feeding.

Fast

Very important. I won't even lie about this one because I know you know it's not because we like to pray or are devout Christians or want to lose some Christmas weight. But because our account balance was not balancing.

That was just some of my mechanisms. You fell in any? I know right? What were some of your January coping mechanisms?
But then, its over now!
Enough of the aspire to perspire to Maguire.
You can go back to your default setting. December, we go again dears!

AmRc67RgYaWTamZtjiRVK9pxDgRdg2RtnXmG5dbeGuzK3WNfkBktwpfahjXgofN7JmiYvtMwpCEYq5gpJaUVVFNrBJdVGTpU4dgh5N2o7i9HeCQVUiAtBV5tCCFFT4M5GWvAVab7P6nEnDdBkVcYxvn3ztE1PhNv.webp

Thanks for gracing this post.
Greetings!

Sort:  
 last year  

Okay, this was so hilarious especially the part where you were giving the good sides of being born in January 😂

sitting outside your house to just view the environment could cost you

I can't stop laughing while imagining the possibilities of this, Nigeria My country 🤣

I'm so happy that month finally ended, it was hard man 🥲

I can't stop laughing while imagining the possibilities of this, Nigeria My country 🤣

Like, nots either someone bills you or you spend on something. Either way, money will fall out. And it's not always small money😂

I'm so happy that month finally ended, it was hard man 🥲

I'm happy too. January is supposed to be a year on its own sef😂

 last year  

Lol I agree with you 😂

Welcome to the month which have some persons birthday missing until four years time lol

Oh right!
I forgot to include that.
Unlucky kids😂

Let me tell you,
There was a January I used 1kg of gas for the whole month. How did it happened? Your last point has it🤣.

The religious program saved my ass🤣

There was a January I used 1kg of gas for the whole month. How did it happened? Your last point has it🤣.

Omo!
That fasting is a thing. Better saver😂
I know persons who did 31 days fasting . And na people wey no de like anything church. Agba ballers for that matter...I surprise.
Even as they no tell me the main reason, I know. Abi no be this Nigeria all of us de?

Lolz🤣🤣🤣
Wahala ooo!

Drinking more water to keep the doctor away and fasting to detox December food while also inviting God to see me through the year!😅

And I survived January swiftly with those two strategies 😅🤦🏾‍♀️


Other strategies would be to pay random visits to close friends and relatives - Only reach for the door to leave after eating.

Attend funerals especially in those families that cook plenty food for the memorial and burial events. These advices are for others, not what I do🙃

And I survived January swiftly with those two strategies 😅🤦🏾‍♀️

January ultimate survival strategies 001😂

Other strategies would be to pay random visits to close friends and relatives - Only reach for the door to leave after eating.

Very important!
Checking up on friends and loved ones is an act of humanity. Stopping by to say hello is very pocket-friendly.😂

Attend funerals especially in those families that cook plenty food for the memorial and burial events.

I skipped this. You see occasions?
Especially funerals? They don't joke with food there. You'll even go home with a sackful.

These advices are for others, not what I do🙃

Awwn!
I know right😂
Keep dropping tips here and there.
As a loyal student, I am learning Ma😂

lol, the loyal student!

I thought we promoted you to a mentor to teach others how it's done and hence this post!😅

No ma!
I was not informed of any promotion. You were still thought-ing😂

Okay Ma, you may start mentoring student this month and we will pay you full salary and bonus on the 29 February 2023. 😐

Mana!!!
I made it!!
See why it's good to be a teachable student😂

Wait!
Excuse me.... 29 whattt!?

🤔😂

You are using foot to trek distance, is it because of exercise or you don't have a car..? Lol

It's because of exercise o😂

Nicely written article. Very creative I must say. Indeed January is always sort of a funny and weird month. For me, I make a lot of resolutions, realistic and unrealistic ones and funnily enough, I end up dropping most of them even before the end of the month. Thanks for sharing . I really enjoyed reading this

Nicely written article. Very creative I must say. Indeed January is always sort of a funny and weird month. For me, I make a lot of resolutions, realistic and unrealistic ones and funnily enough, I end up dropping most of them even before the end of the month. Thanks for sharing . I really enjoyed reading this

Thanks for stopping by.
And thanks for the kind words too.
Greetings!

Congratulations @cheeamaka! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the February edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!