The Last 10 Days Of The COMedy Rumble Announcement


Greetings

This post marks the beginning of the last 10 days of the month-long COMedy Rumble. It will end on the 1st of August.

Comedyopenmic_divider.png

What Is The COMedy Rumble

It is a new kind of contest format we think it might be more fun than the usual format of 1st, 2nd, and third place plus honorable mentions.

Instead, we will have different categories that different people could compete for.

We also aim to give more value to good posts beyond the usual weekly rewards, whether those rewards come from the contest or the usual payout.

Some posts and their authors will be eligible for rewards even after the COMedy Rumble is over.

Comedyopenmic_divider.png

Before we go into the rules and prizes for the COMedy Rumble we must talk about Listnerds as it is the main reason we are able to do this month-long, hopefully, exciting contest.

You can join Listnerds Here

Comedyopenmic_divider.png

ListNerds is the first hybrid viral mailer and content discovery tool based on the Hive blockchain. It introduced 'proof of mail' into the industry which allows users to not only guarantee their messages are seen and read but encourages the entire community to engage with the content which creates a win-win for everyone involved!

-- @jongolson

Comedyopenmic_divider.png

To differentiate entries to the contest from regular COM posts, we have set two different requirements.

Rules

These are essential and without them, any post wouldn't count as an entry to the contest.

  • Posts must be at least 400 words long

  • You must include a link to this post somewhere in your entree

  • One of your tags must be "TheCOMedyRumble"

  • Entries must be in English or include an English translation

  • Leaving a link to your posts in the comment section below.

Comedyopenmic_divider.png

Suggestions

These ones aren't required to enter the contest but will be appreciated if included.

  • The post title should include The COMedy Rumble:. For example, The COMedy Rumble: Your Title Here.

  • Including Listnerds as one of your tags

  • Reblogging this post

  • Nominating two people to participate

As we said, these are merely suggestions and aren't required to be eligible for the prizes although they'd be greatly appreciated.

the prizes.png

Click here to learn further about each category

The Comedy Title: 10 HBD + 20 Listnerds each week.

The Longest Laugh: 25 Hive + 35 Listnerds given by the end of the contest.

The COMedy Counter: 15 Hive + 25 Listnerds given by the end of the contest.

The COMedy Average: 20 Hive + 30 Listnerds given by the end of the contest.

The COMedy Nerd 30 Hive + 10 HBD + 50 Listnerds given by the end of the contest.

The Listnerds Comedian 50 Listnerds + 300 CTP given by the end of the contest. This one will be given to the winner among those who join Listnerds and share their posts there.

Comedyopenmic_divider.png

Other SurPRIZES

There will be more prizes to hand out based on engagement as well as a weekly draw.

Comedyopenmic_divider.png

How Will The Entries Be Judged?

First of all, there's the main Comedy Open Mic team (@amirtheawesome1, @thisismylife, @lisfabian) who will be reading entries.

Second, comments and engagement, if found, will be taken into consideration.

Third, some posts will be shared on Listnerds and that will play a part as well.

Comedyopenmic_divider.png

Week 3 Winners

Any entry before the publication of this post will count as a week 3 entree. The winners of week 3 will be announced on Tuesday.

Thank You For Reading

Should this edition of the COMedy proof be successful, we will have other editions with different categories and even more prizes.

Sort:  

I'm excited for my first participation in this event 😃 here is my post, I hope you enjoy it!
https://ecency.com/hive-164166/@actu-arte/the-comedy-rumble-tome-el

Yet another one.....second entry

It's fine yeah!

Last but not least here comes my entry. 🤣 lol don't know if will it be counted or not 😁 but let's give it a try ( as Asian husbands keep on trying to get a baby boy). 🤣

https://peakd.com/hive-164166/@ayesha-malik/the-comedy-rumble-not-your-doctor

I am new here. I enjoyed writing this piece.

Here is my entry

https://peakd.com/hive-164166/@joydukeson/the-comedy-rumble-lingeriassment

Here is another entry on the deadline day, happy reading friends.
https://peakd.com/hive-164166/@george-dee/the-comedy-rumble-breakfast-served

Here is my entry...https://peakd.com/hive-164166/@jpatrick28/the-comedy-rumble-embarrassing-sleeping

Its my first time to join in this event of the community. I hope my entry will gave laugh and smiles to everyone!

Hola, comunidad, acá mi participación para la semana 4. Éxito para todos.
Hello, community, here is my participation for week 4. Success for everybody.

https://ecency.com/hive-164166/@sayury/my-entry-to-the-comedy

This is my third entry to this show....Read here

Love this :) We need more laughter... bring it!

My entry here: https://peakd.com/humor/@nickydee/that-day-the-bugs-moved-in-day-1-and-2

Thanks @cool08 for the invite!

This is my || First entry|| ||Second entry|| ||Third entry||
for this week.

Please remove one of the "second entry" links.

Is this ok?

Here is my entry: https://peakd.com/hive-164166/@raj808/the-comedy-rumble-the-great-summer-sizzle-of-2022-brits-on-fire

For a bit of context all I'll say is: we are Brits... watch us burn 😂

Yaaay, the last 10 days is here already. It's getting interesting and fun everyday and I am glad being a participant from the beginning. Let's begin week 4 😎😎😎

Let's go people!!!!!

Wow just ten days to go, it's been an amazing month 😊 it's my birth month too 😍 will be plus one on Sunday!

Can't wait to get to the end of this... But it isn't the end with the community, I hope to keep telling jokes... I think it's one of my lost talents 🤣

Voted from listnerds

¡Hola! Esta es mi primera vez participando en la comunidad y la verdad es que me divertí mucho compartiendo con ustedes esta anécdota, nosotros los venezolanos le ponemos en su mayoría gran importancia a afrontar la vida siempre con humor, de lo contrario, no seríamos capaces de mirar la vida con optimismo, así que espero que les guste:
Hello! This is my first time participating in the community and the truth is that I had a lot of fun sharing with you this anecdote, we Venezuelans mostly put great importance to face life always with humor, otherwise, we would not be able to look at life with optimism, so I hope you like it:

https://peakd.com/hive-164166/@gabrieladifazio/the-comedy-rumble-i-almost-took-a-bus-to-heaven-esp-eng

Muchas gracias.
Thank you very much.
 2 years ago (edited) 

Here are my entries for the last round

Entry 1 || Entry 2 || Entry 3 || Entry 4 || Entry 5|| Entry 6 || Entry 7 || Entry 8

It is just few days to go and here is my third entry for the contest.
https://ecency.com/hive-164166/@george-dee/the-comedy-rumble-surviving-as

Ohw! The last 9days to go.
Heres my entry ,I hope it will give a smile on your faces😊
https://peakd.com/hive-164166/@mitch18/the-comedy-rumbletricked-by-the-cameras-filter

This is my first entry for this week's contest.

My second entry

I mistakenly commented instead of editing...

Please make sure each entry is mentioned once only.

Alright. Thanks a lot...

You didn't do it. There are still repetitive posts. It would have made our job easier...

I have removed it and added another entry makong a total of five entries.

You have two comments with 5 entries, they either needed to be completely the same or completely different. They weren't either the first time I commented, they weren't either the second time I commented.

You have two comments with entries and some entries aren't mentioned once like I have requested. So, I have no idea what you changed but it definitely had nothing to do with what I said.

Hiya this is my first entry to this contest
..
Many stories were so interesting and hilarious..

Things are going to get tough this last week! but very funny😃😃

I don't want to miss this week, so here's my entry: 😄
https://ecency.com/hive-164166/@eduardmartinez/the-comedy-rumble-ropa-interior

Wow, just ten days, so fast? I should submit more before it ends.

I am also doing my entry here, I don't know if it will be accepted or not, so I run like a lioness, but I don't even ask.

https://hive.blog/hive-164166/@iramsaheen/clowns-and-children-s-pranks