You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The quick and horrible path to being funny: A guide for contestants in The COMedy Rumble.

in Comedy Open Mic2 years ago

Good thing I didn't read isolation first or I wouldn't have read anything else and miss a bully opportunity. Oil's supposed to separate dork.

We got our cheese from the church, didn't even attend it, my mom stayed in the car while I waited in line for cheese and bread and canned goods. Sometimes I got cereal.

Sort:  

Oil isn't supposed to separate out of peanut butter! Peanut butter is something you're supposed to be able to forget about in the pantry, until a niece or nephew comes to visit and wants a PB&J sandwich. My jar of peanut butter is as old as this house, and it's never needed stirring!

Church food is usually from the Food Bank. I still get food from those some winters! Sometimes you can sneak into the ones in nicer neighborhoods, where they have things like cookies and pudding cups. I hope your mother didn't let you wear your Martin Luther jersey to the Catholic food pantry line! 🤣