THE COMEDY RUMBLE || HOW HARD CAN IT BE?

Hey guys, this my second entry to the Comedy rumble and in case you missed my first entry, you can just stop by here. Making people laugh is one of the hardest things for me because I end up laughing it all before saying what I have to. And at the end, someone will just say, nah, that's not funny at all (pidgin : abeg go, e nor funny) and I will be like, oh no, that hurts 😏.

Today I'm going to be sharing my comedy rumbles with you, I hope it gets you to laugh. I will try not to laugh while saying my comedy and I will do that by using the opposite emojis of what I'm about to say, okay let's begin.

No!!!, I'm not!!!(Liar 🤨)

untitled.gif

powered by tenor

Well I don't know why I have to use those exclamation marks, it would have been better if you were seeing and hearing me so I will just shout it in your ear 😏. But it's fine, I will get to do that someday 😒. Well there was this lady in church who always comes very late to the service and she always does something that annoys me but what can I do, I'm in the presence of God😕.

She is the type that likes sleeping but anytime you tap her to wake up, she will react, what!? what? when you tell her that you saw her sleeping and that's why you woke her, she will be like, no!! I'm not!!, something just entered my eyes that's why. Me I will be like, why is she even denying it, someone that even snores and that's how I even knew she was sleeping, ah this one weak me 😑.

The Honest man

asleep-5500058_640.jpg

Image source

There was another one that made me laugh but like I said, I will not laugh 😁 but I can grin right? 😬. We were in a meeting and as usual everyone were trying to make their contributions and also give reports. There was this man that was sitting at my front, after few minutes into the meeting and the meeting was getting lively, this man started sleeping, ah😲, I was surprised.

That one self was not what was funny, after an hour, the entered AOB meaning any other business and this man was just there opening and closing his eyes, the next thing everyone heard was a fall...gbraaah. Immediately the man quickly stood up and sat back, everyone immediately burst into laughter and he also joined in the laughter because he knew he just disgraced himself 🙂. As a good man, he just accepted his fate unlike that lady, she was not willing to accept it.

I know that you couldn't laugh because I was not laughing so 😂😂😂🤣🤣🤣, I can't bear it anymore (I nor fit bear am), I tried my best but it seems like my best is not good enough 😅.

This is it for now, please do well to leave your amazing comment and I will love to invite @ckole and @starstrings01 to join in the contest.

Thank you so so much for stopping by, see you at my next blog ❣️❣️.

Sort:  

🤣, I once slept in a church service. The ushers woke me up in an embarrassing manner and I was pissed. To admit that thing is hard in public, I cannot come and kill myself.

As in ehn, but don't try to deny it too.

Thank you for stopping by and leaving your comment dear.

I didn't deny but I was ashamed and embarrassed.

Then that is okay, it's normal to feel ashamed😂🙈.

Seriously, it's always embarrassing when I sleep in church and usher comes around to tap me. I wouldn't blame the lady though but she was lying in the house of God 😆😆😆😆

Hey, I am #theroyals and I hope you are enjoying your moment with the Dreemport Challenge?

We (Princessbusayo and Khaleesii) are here to sprinkle some love on your post 😎😎. Love from Dreemport 💓

Exactly, why does she have to lie?

The royals is a really beautiful team name and I'm so loving the banner 🤭.

Thank you for stopping by and leaving your comment dear.

Thank you for the compliment too and you are welcome 🙂

My pleasure it is 🤭.

Congratulations @hopestylist! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 5500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 6000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the June PUM Winners
Feedback from the July 1st Hive Power Up Day
The 7th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you so much @hivebuzz, I really appreciate your help 💙💙.

To be honest all your jokes are funny 🤣.

Really? Are you sure? Don't worry I don't want to be pleased, hehe😁.

I am sure

Okay, if you say so ☺️.

I totally can relate to these people in terms of being a sleepyhead. I may have humiliated myself more than once lol! But I don't deny it :D

There are times that it doesn't matter how lively the speaker is or how enjoyable the moment is, hell, I can even sleep at a dance party lol!

Yes, almost everyone is guilty of it but it is just wise not to deny it when you are corrected.

Yes, it's true, I can relate with that but it's really funny to see someone sleeping in such places, hehehe.

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving your amazing comment dear, I truly appreciate it.

There are those who are full of pride they keep denying even though they are already guilty lol!

You're welcome! Enjoy your day :)

You're cute lol

Hehehe, thank you @bloghound 💙.

😘😘 always welcome, @hopestylist

Thank you 🤭.

Yes, I also sleep in inappropriate places. Haha 😆❤️🤗💕

Yes, it's common to almost everyone I guess.

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving your comment 💙💙.

Please don't sleep in the shower 🤣😂

😂😂😂

🤣🤣😂😂😂

Smiles, That was really something though.
I have been in some situations like this, in church when they ask us to kneel down for prayers omohh I slept ohhh when I was woken up by an usher what came out from my mouth was Amen.

I was like wow.....
thanks for sharing this wonderful piece with us dear friend.

Hahaha, you just made me burst into laughter now 😂😂, that type of Amen, hehe.

It's my pleasure and I'm also glad you stopped by and left a comment 💙💙.

Omohhh was Sha embarrassed though.. but no be my fault nah


It was nice going through your work.
Sleep the really disgrace us sha

Hahaha, it's partly our fault sha.

As in ehn, the way sleep take dey disgrace us ehn, e go come dey make people dey call us witch and wizard 😏.

I'm so glad you liked it, thank you for stopping by and leaving your amazing comment.

Smiles. It's okay.
😘😘

😂😂🤣🤣🤣😂 this one weak me o. Sleep can disgrace someone enh...it would get the better of you if you are not careful. That fall must be epic. He won't ever forget it 😂🤣

Yes oo, sleep can disgrace any kind body, hahaha 😂😂.

No, not at all, anytime he feels sleepy, he will always remember that incident.

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving your comment sir 💙💙.

Hahahaha he can never forget the incident. Thank you for sharing this with us. It's a funny and relatable one.

Yeah he can't, it will be really difficult to.

I glad you like it and you could relate well with it.

Hahahaha sha born soon because this one wey baby dey hungry you. 😂😂🤣🤣🥰🥰🥰

Hahaha, no oo, nor be that kind hungry oo 😂.

😂😂🤣🤣😂😂🤣 fear catch you?

😀😀😀😀😀 maybe I didn't laugh out loud but I did smile at your attempt to make us laugh. It wasn't such a bad one. Sleeping and falling off can be very embarrassing 😀😀 but do you know what is more embarrassing? Sleeping and snoring in church especially when everywhere is quiet. How do you deny you were not sleeping? 😜😜

Gbam!!! No escape for you, hehehe.

I'm glad you smiled 😊.

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving your comment as always 💙.

You are always welcome darling ♥️♥️

haha partner, I never fall asleep in meetings... I am "just resting my eyes"

Hehehe, that's a smart way to put it partner and I believe you when you say that because you don't seem to me as someone to sleep in the public.

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving your comment partner 💙.

hehe you are very welcome partner :)