The Muscles from Brussels

in Comedy Open Miclast year (edited)

It was just another day at the gym, or so I thought. I had just finished a grueling set of squats and was catching my breath when I noticed something odd happening at the weight rack. There was a man standing there, flexing his muscles and grunting loudly.

image.png
source

At first, I thought he was just another bodybuilder trying to show off. But as I got closer, I realized that there was something different about him. He was wearing a bright red jumpsuit and had a thick Belgian accent.

"Excuse me," I said, trying to get his attention. "Are you okay?"

"Of course I'm okay!" he bellowed, flexing his biceps even harder. "I am Jean-Claude Van Damme, the Muscles from Brussels!"

I couldn't believe it. Jean-Claude Van Damme, the famous action movie star, was working out at my gym. This was too good to be true.

image.png
source

As I watched in amazement, Jean-Claude proceeded to do a series of impressive martial arts moves. He kicked and punched the air with lightning-fast speed, all while shouting out classic one-liners from his movies.

"Timecop!" he yelled as he delivered a roundhouse kick.

"Sudden Death!" he cried as he threw a powerful uppercut.

It was like watching a live action movie, and I was completely mesmerized. But then, disaster struck.

Jean-Claude was in the middle of a particularly intense move when he suddenly lost his balance and fell backwards onto the weight rack. The entire rack toppled over, sending barbells and dumbbells crashing to the ground.

I rushed over to help him up, but Jean-Claude was already laughing it off.

"Ha ha, no worries my friend!" he said, clapping me on the back. "I have fallen down many times in my movies. It is nothing!"

But as we started to pick up the scattered weights, I noticed something odd about one of the dumbbells. It had a small, blinking red light on it.

"Hey Jean-Claude, what's this?" I asked, holding up the dumbbell.

Jean-Claude's eyes widened in horror as he recognized the object.

image.png
source

"Sacre bleu!" he exclaimed. "Zis is not a weight, zis is a bomb!"

Before I could even react, Jean-Claude grabbed the dumbbell and hurled it across the gym. It exploded in mid-air, sending debris flying in all directions.

We both hit the deck, taking cover behind a nearby bench. When the smoke cleared, we cautiously peeked out to survey the damage.

To our surprise, the gym was completely unscathed. The only thing that had been blown to bits was the weight rack, which was now a twisted pile of metal and rubber.

Jean-Claude and I exchanged a stunned glance, then burst out laughing.

"Well," he said, slapping me on the back. "I guess we will have to find another place to work out, eh?"

And with that, he sauntered out of the gym, leaving me standing there in disbelief. It was definitely the craziest day I had ever had at the gym, and I knew I would never forget it.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jokopow! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

You Crack Us Up!

This Post Was Manually Curated by the FUN Curation Team.
Help reward #fun content creators by joining our curation trail on Hive.Vote.
Or Delegate Hive to @lolz.curate and earn LOLZ farming rewards.

Click to delegate 10, 25, 50, 100, or 1000 HP with HiveSigner.

Thank you

I see it's your first post to this community
We don't accept images gotten from Google, you didn't had to use that anyways

Your first encounter with Jean Claude is a moment you can't forget in a hurry. Thank God the bomb didn't explode immediately