You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's Wrong With This Picture?

Autocorrect really likes to fuck with my confidence. Just when I had some self respect. Now I have to start from scratch again. What supposed to hit. Must be fat finger combo.... Holy crap I almost pressed send on fat ginger.

Yeah man. Lucky I work from home. And freelance. So I just don't reply to people for a few days and they don't notice. Maybe they think I'm dead. But the world carries on. I hope your wife wasn't too sick. I think I had it quite easy. Just super chesty.

My girl is awesome. Makes me extremely tired. But she also melts my heart like no other. We are very lucky to have a little fire cracker. Beats having a sad kid, and she is anything but that. 🙂

Sort:  
 last year  

I'm probably way outside what's acceptable and politically correct per usual but after witnessing my wife experience it, I think the collective world overreacted. We expected trauma and agony and life threatening and yata yata when really all she complained about was a weird light headed type dizzy feeling for a week which, in all actuality, people pay a lot of money to achieve. Slight loss of taste according to her but had the reports not mentioned it, I doubt she would have either.

I shared her chapstick, water, et cetera trying to catch it thinking it was in my best interest to get it and get over it but so much for that. I rarely get sick. In the six years we've been together, she's only seen me sick once. I remember it, we were in England and it was snowing from the ground up. But even then, I had a minor cold I guess that was gone the next day.

So, no covid for me. Ah, shucks. Now just if my skeleton and leg and back and spine and head were as resilient as my immune system!

Kids. Never had any. About all my friends have some though. They love me. After about age 7 that is, won't say a word to me before that but they love me. 1-6 - silence. But something about age 7, seems as soon as they get there they won't SHUT UP! = }

I can't agree more re your covid response. I didn't even get vaccinated. Well I did later on like halfway after getting so much shit for months. But logically it made no sense to me hot the vaccine worked. Sounded like a flu shot. After first shot I feel I was more susceptible to being sick. My husband as well, and he never gets sick, just like you. So I just never bothered. At least people stopped asking me if I'm vaccinated now.

Kids are strange cats man. I have 17 nieces and nephews between my side and the in-laws. Big fams. The older ones are in their 20s. I like them when they are 2, lots of fun and don't give you attitude. But I'm enjoying this 3 year old too. Fucking rude but love how the mind is making little inferences. I generally loose the kids at around 10, they also become pretty boring band awkward..then we reconnected as older teens and adults. But yeah, is they like you, they generally never shut up. Serves you right for being the cool uncle Dan!