I just can't keep up!

in Comedy Open Miclast year (edited)

If you misread the title, and came here hoping I'd be talking about erectile dysfunction, I'm afraid you're going to be disappointed.

No, my hard hustling Hive homeys, today I want to talk about beautiful problems.

If you're unfamiliar with beautiful problems, it's a phrase my lovable counterpart likes to use around the homestead when things are so good it keeps us busy. If we have a great crop, that's a beautiful thing, but it's also a lot of work, which can be a problem. Beautiful problems.

It just so happens that the beautiful problem I want to talk about today is...

You!

Yes, my Comedy Community Comrades, you are becoming a beautiful problem for me. Your wonderful abundance of hilarious homilies has gotten to be difficult to keep up with! I used to be able to check the feed here every 2-3 days, have a nice leisurely read through a handful of posts, drop a smiley or two in the comments... no problem.

Now...

Now every time I look here, it's like another dozen posts have dropped! By the time I'm caught up reading, there's more posts to read! What's worse, most of them are good!

Beautiful Problems

Make no mistake, I'm not complaining. If anything, I'm here to beg forgiveness. If you don't get a comment from me, or see my $.007, 100% upvote, it doesn't mean I don't like you anymore, it just means I got overwhelmed. Buried in a deluge of funny fables, hilarious hypotheticals, and side-splitting stories.

Between you guys and the Homesteading Community, all I do is read Hive posts. I haven't eaten or used the bathroom in three days. I'm not sure when I last blinked, but now I can't. It's possible that I'm turning into Patient Zero for the zombie apocalypse.

If that happens, it may alter my plans for life after the apocalypse. I will try to keep you all upda...

Wait, no, it looks like I have some more posts to read. Yes, yes it looks like something hilarious might have happened at a Nigerian wedding, and some other people are planting their first papaya...

I guess that's all for now... duty calls!

Sort:  

Now every time I look here, it's like another dozen posts have dropped! By the time I'm caught up reading, there's more posts to read! What's worse, most of them are good!

We are in the same boat.🤔 I use to catch up on all new posts in one sitting and sometimes wait for a day or two before getting new posts here. But now I can't keep up, I just have to read few at a time.

Indeed, the community is giving us beautiful problems and laughter overdose😅.

This reminds me, I didn't even figure for the time spent in comments! I should message my family, and tell them I won't be coming out of the house again...

😂😂😂 They will have to plan reunion to see you.

Between you guys and the Homesteading Community, all I do is read Hive posts. I haven't eaten or used the bathroom in three days. I'm not sure when I last blinked, but now I can't.

I forgot to ask in my previous comment if you are still counting or three days was the maximum..😅

After three days, I'm so messed up that I can't really keep count anymore! 🤣 I don't remember which day I started, and I'm no longer very sure what today is...

🤣🤣😂😂. I see!

Congratulations @oldsoulnewb! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 5000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - March 15, 2023
HiveBuzz rewards participants in the Afri-Tunes Anniversary event
Keep Hive Buzzing - Support our proposal!
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!