"Approval seekers and people pleasers" Are they more or are they less today?

in Comedy Open Mic2 years ago (edited)

¡Hola gente bonita! - ¡Hello beautiful people!

As you can see, today I have started this post with a greeting and a style of starting it that's obviously not mine. But that I've been forced to use it today to show the issue for those who may feel alluded to by its excessive use. So I am not going to extend much more using my own words here to describe what it consists of or what it is about.

Because in my opinion...

"A buen entendedor pocas palabras bastan" - "A word to the wise is sufficient"

¡Holy Moly! ...the truth is, that I really don't know if it's because I'm too old or if it's for another reason. But for me at least, I find it highly embarrassing to observe this behavior in others and especially even more embarrassing to see how this behavior is copied by others more and more to their own detriment without apparently realizing the gullible and dull-witted role they play in front of others.

Today, I had thought to write a post that although more or less related to the same thing that you are going to see/watch next, that one was probably going to be a bit more technical and had more to do with auto-votes, the favoritism of certain "curation" trails by upvoting and rewarding over and over again the content of the same authors over and over again regardless what they publish and many other nepotistic beauties like that. And I also thought to provide some solutions in this regard.

But given that I have already written many times before about this gusty subject without much interest and response from my audience. I rather preferred to leave it for another opportunity later, and today, I will focus and concentrate a little more on the other side of the same coin with what you are going to consume today.

Since as I said before, from now on I will no longer use my own words much to illustrate and describe this insidious matter. Instead, for this purpose, I'm rather gonna use some highly eloquent audiovisual content already developed by others to make it even clearer what I mean and what I wanted to convey with this article.

Pay extreme attention ¡Approval Seekers!

«-Debacle In The Workplace-»

Yeah, I'm well aware that this annoying human behavior is and has always been very common throughout time by all kinds of humans with a weak self-esteem, temperament and personality.

But ¡Holy crap! what the hell, how it does bother me and how much it does irritates me every time I have to witness it so closely every day. And the worst is that I suspect that I am not the only one who feels disturbed in this way by this excessive muak-muak behavior. Especially when we see that this childish endeavor is copied and imitated by others more and more every day. Yeah, demasiadamente demasiado bogus muak-muak en demasía for my taste. Could it be that they don't have a mirror?

Authenticity

Because honestly, it is one thing to try to be seen and perceived as someone cordial, kind and friendly and quite another to be perceived as someone exaggerated in their manners, too amorous, optimistic and enthusiastic in the way they communicate and ultimately, too high-sounding and phony at the moment of executing these self-absorbed inflated efforts to please everyone and fall well to others.

I realize that this is a more common condition and ailment in young people. And I really hope that with age their condition could be relieved or be completely cured. Because it's really sad and unfortunate to growing old and be perceived by most people as someone so fake, hypocritical and entitled by everyone around you.

A month ago I wrote a couple of posts in which I introduced the term Heyoka so that it would be known by most of you. And today in this post I'm going to introduce a new term: "Windtalker" aimed specifically at these willy-nilly muak-muak individuals. A new term that I immediately will describe below in audiovisual format so that it be absolutely clear and without misunderstandings for most of you.

"The Windtalkers"

So going back to the previous question that gives title to this post...

"Approval seekers and people pleasers" ¿Are they more or are they less today?

An issue for which I think it is perhaps appropriate and convenient to drop a mirror right here before closing this post. Yeah, you know. Just in case someone have not fully understood yet what being an approval seeker and a people pleaser individual really means to be! Then, respond: ¿Are they more or are they less today?


Leave a comment. Share your experiences and feedback. ¡Be part of the conversation!

«««-$-»»»

"Follows, Comments, Rehives & Upvotes will be highly appreciated"

Cranky Gandalf

Cheers!

Sort:  

The same, not less nor more then thousands of years ago. Since folks decided to become sedentary, give away their responsibilities to literally anyone and create a sociopatic environment, the Masses tend to buttKiss to avoid the "kings" punishment.


The thing we can observe more is the brainlessness, cowardness, stupidity and/or idiocy, that seems to grow quicker with computer technology rising... 🤔

justSayingBanner_.png

The thing we can observe more is the brainlessness, cowardness, stupidity and/or idiocy, that seems to grow quicker with computer technology rising... 🤔

Which in turn also increases exponentially the number of visible ass-kissers & brown-nosers too IMNSHO.

Sure... to me 98% of humans are AK and BN since i can think. May that's why i can't see an increase in that. 😁

Ouch bro, that must have been a horrible experience then. I really can't stand them. In your case, surely today they would have sentenced me to the electric chair a long time ago for having become a serial killer of AKs & BNs. Well, only if they had caught me hahahaha. };)

Hahaha, i though about it 40 years ago... though why would i go down to their level.

It helped me to free my mind, once that was done - the urge was gone. Life is to short for crapping around the holes where it comes out.

Kinda like on the crypto... why bother with the spoiled ignorant. We/i know that most of humanity is sick in the head. That wont change here. Thanks to Realtiy TV and Feck-Fock it will increase. Excellent, i sit and wait for the obvious to come...

patience is a virtue of life and i got the jackpot there :smirk:

Indeed, patience is a virtue of life. And it's kind of gratifying and comfortable to know that all the spoiled AKs & BNs definitely will end up killing each other fighting to get the biggest slice of the pie among all that easy, undeserved and temporary abundance.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more