You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Phill from GCHQ - page 102 - Little Death

hmmm idk, are you making a veiled reference here? Little death in French means petite mort - meaning orgasm.

In modern usage, this term has generally been interpreted to describe the post-orgasmic state of unconsciousness that some people have after having some sexual experiences.

Sort:  

Yes, I wanted to hint that these CIA executives had some hidden orgasmic satisfaction in the diazepam sleep, while at the same time having the literal meaning that the anesthesia before being brought to a torture site also is a sort of prelude to the mental annihilation of torture.

Last year I had my first operation under full sedation and what worried me the most (it was just a standard operation) was being completely unconscious. I dream a lot and to me that makes sleeping a very active part of life, so that is probably why I have focused so much on anesthesia on the page.