You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Comic Book Pick Ups This Week

My son reads Flash and The Immortal Hulk. I really, really, enjoyed the first 12 or 15 Immortal Hulk, but when it began to stray from the horror genre (as it had to) I began to lose interest.

I'm personally enjoying mostly "alternative" fare these days:

Doctor Doom (I have always loved Doom)
Grendel, Kentucky (a modern retelling of the Grendel story)
We Live
Commanders in Crisis (it reminds me of the old Comico Justice Machine)
Firefly

Three of those are limited in nature, so I'll need to keep an eye out for something to replace them with!

Sort:  

I'm right there with the Hulk...I really enjoyed the story into Hell, but yeah, I lost interest.

I'm liking Stillwater too, for a bit of a funky horry story. My favorite though has been the new Scout / Black Caravan imprints. Lots of fun and really looking forward to where they take that universe.