You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Comic Book Speculation

So neat to see the books we enjoyed as kids keep our attention into adulthood and have some value! I collected comics a couple decades ago and have a box somewhere. I remember the first one I ever bought as an investment was the Image comic of Spawn #1.
I think I would rather trade cryptos and just keep those comics for a rainy day or to pass onto a next generation of nerd! ;)

Good luck in your investments. I know @parabyte is a big collector and turns them over regularly for a profit. He has rediscovered the value in his ETH and Doge and should start blogging again!

Sort:  

Oh yeah, definitely pull that box and take a look! My parents kept my collection, and though most were worthless, I had a couple of Spider Man and Batmans that had some value on eBay. I like to call comic book collecting my "fine art" investing - lol