You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curangel downvotes and Hive

in Curangel4 years ago

I am one of those that do not down vote very often. Plagiarism mostly. On steemit when the down vote was selected you used to get a pop-up that gave reason for down voting then you could click the down vote, it was a two step process. I was advocating a three step process in that a check box would simply be added to the pop up and a choice of why the down vote would need to be selected. Then a person could click and down vote, with full understanding a comment was going to be left on the post they just down voted. I felt it was a simple easy solution, but not many others did.

Sort:  

Yes, I'm the same way. I don't downvote at all really. Very rarely when someone says , "Hey, go check out what this person is doing!" . I've always said the pop-up idea was good and like you ,seems many people disagreed with us.