You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Struggling 2023-10-21

in Gig Drivers7 months ago

I find it interesting how varied and customizable to each person's goals, lifestyle, and comfort level working ride-sharing/delivery can be.

I've heard of people only working the evening to wee hours (party hours) on weekends to meet their financial goals while. This allows them to not work Sunday-Thursday to have the most time during the week for their other interests.

Sort:  

I haven't ruled that out, working weekends only. However, I would like to make an informed decision on when my best earnings are. Also, working weekends rules out doing things with my family on the weekends, which is the antithesis of why I'm doing rideshare. I'm working on an update.

In your case, it makes sense to work business hours and keep evenings and weekends for family. You are your own boss and can decide when and when not to drive. So, it's kind of cool like that. I remember getting picked up by an older man who told me he had just dropped off his granddaughter at school and needed some gas so he turned on Lyft so he could earn some money to use immediately following the completion of the ride. Very practical application.

That's one thing that I like about it, I can earn cash as needed without having to wait until payday.