You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lunch Invitation - My Life | Sunday Memories

in Team Ukrainelast year

I thought if you're finishing up the contract, you don't need to quit. Just no need to sign or renew the contract. Nice place someone pick for lunch. The food looks great too.

Sort:  

I thought if you're finishing up the contract, you don't need to quit. Just no need to sign or renew the contract.

It supposes to be working like that but they always manipulate me and try to keep me saying 1 month prior though I am on a "0" hour contract. I asked management about this and they said nothing gonna change. So, that's why I gave them notice...

The last time I was in a contract job which they keep telling us will give a renewal contract for a long time.
I got another job two weeks before and they only email the contract on the day before the last day. I didn't sign that and I just went in on my last day and I tell them I'm returning the laptop because it's my last day.

You did the right thing and I think this company is also trying to do the same. Besides, I don't wanna work with them anymore and I already understood that they are not going to give me a good contract. So I gave them time to find new people...

Good luck with the search.